Parliament Website

International Day Of Persons With Disabilities

EDM number 643 in 2017-19, proposed by Lisa Cameron on 04/12/2017.
Categorised under the topic of Disability discrimination.

That this House marks the International Day of Persons with Disabilities 2017 by celebrating the achievements of disabled people across the world; supports the aims to promote an understanding of disability issues and mobilise support for the dignity, rights and wellbeing of persons with disabilities; further supports the integration of persons with disabilities in every aspect of political, social, economic and cultural life; and champions the United Nations theme of 2017, transformation towards a sustainable and resilient society for all.

This motion has been signed by a total of 37 MPs.

Lisa Cameron04/12/2017East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartyProposed
Stewart McDonald05/12/2017Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySeconded
Jim Shannon05/12/2017StrangfordDUPSeconded
David Simpson05/12/2017Upper BannDUPSeconded
Patrick Grady05/12/2017Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Christine Jardine05/12/2017Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSeconded
Edward Davey05/12/2017Kingston and SurbitonLiberal DemocratSigned
Fiona Bruce05/12/2017CongletonConservativeSigned
John McNally05/12/2017FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Robinson05/12/2017Belfast EastDUPSigned
Chris Stephens05/12/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Brendan O'Hara06/12/2017Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Bob Blackman06/12/2017Harrow EastConservativeSigned
Marie Rimmer06/12/2017St Helens South and WhistonLabourSigned
Peter Bottomley06/12/2017Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Martyn Day06/12/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan06/12/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law06/12/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Tim Farron06/12/2017Westmorland and LonsdaleLiberal DemocratSigned
Paul Flynn07/12/2017Newport WestLabourSigned
Alison Thewliss07/12/2017Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Jim Cunningham11/12/2017Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Caroline Lucas11/12/2017Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
David Linden11/12/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Lady Hermon12/12/2017North DownIndependentSigned
Mike Hill12/12/2017HartlepoolLabourSigned
Lloyd Russell-Moyle12/12/2017Brighton, KemptownLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Kelvin Hopkins13/12/2017Luton NorthLabourSigned
Mary Glindon13/12/2017North TynesideLabourSigned
Patricia Gibson14/12/2017North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
Thelma Walker14/12/2017Colne ValleyLabourSigned
Stephen Doughty18/12/2017Cardiff South and PenarthLabourSigned
Gavin Newlands18/12/2017Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown20/12/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell21/12/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry21/12/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman15/01/2018Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.