Parliament Website

Falun Gong And Harvesting Organs

EDM number 677 in 2017-19, proposed by Jim Shannon on 12/12/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Asia, Human rights, Medical ethics, Prisons and Religion and faith communities.

That this House calls on the Government of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland to condemn the persecution of Falun Gong and the crime of harvesting organs from Falun Gong practitioners and other prisoners of conscience in China.

This motion has been signed by a total of 33 MPs.

Jim Shannon12/12/2017StrangfordDUPProposed
Paul Girvan12/12/2017South AntrimDUPSeconded
David Simpson12/12/2017Upper BannDUPSeconded
Gavin Robinson12/12/2017Belfast EastDUPSeconded
Emma Little Pengelly12/12/2017Belfast SouthDUPSeconded
Bob Blackman13/12/2017Harrow EastConservativeSeconded
Carol Monaghan13/12/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Fiona Bruce13/12/2017CongletonConservativeSigned
George Howarth13/12/2017KnowsleyLabourSigned
Jim Cunningham13/12/2017Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Mary Glindon13/12/2017North TynesideLabourSigned
Gregory Campbell14/12/2017East LondonderryDUPSigned
Martyn Day18/12/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law18/12/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan19/12/2017InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
David Linden19/12/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Caroline Lucas19/12/2017Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Marie Rimmer19/12/2017St Helens South and WhistonLabourSigned
Julian Lewis20/12/2017New Forest EastConservativeSigned
Alison Thewliss20/12/2017Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Lady Hermon20/12/2017North DownIndependentSigned
Alan Brown20/12/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry21/12/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell21/12/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock21/12/2017Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Sammy Wilson08/01/2018East AntrimDUPSigned
Frank Field09/01/2018BirkenheadLabourSigned
Wera Hobhouse10/01/2018BathLiberal DemocratSigned
Daniel Zeichner11/01/2018CambridgeLabourSigned
Douglas Chapman15/01/2018Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Tommy Sheppard17/01/2018Edinburgh EastScottish National PartySigned
Joan Ryan28/02/2018Signed
Chris Stephens04/09/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.