Parliament Website

National Emergency Services Day

EDM number 75 in 2017-19, proposed by Tom Brake on 28/06/2017.
Categorised under the topic of Emergency services.

That this House recognises the extraordinary work of the emergency services; understands that more needs to be done to raise awareness of the fantastic work they do to keep us all safe; further recognises the importance of providing the emergency services with the funding they need to keep the UK safe; calls for an official annual National Emergency Services Day to remember and recognise their work; and believes that this day shall be recognised by the UK as a day to remember their heroic acts, daily work and to raise awareness of, educate people about and promote public safety.

This motion has been signed by a total of 26 MPs.

Tom Brake28/06/2017Carshalton and WallingtonLiberal DemocratProposed
Norman Lamb28/06/2017North NorfolkLiberal DemocratSeconded
Peter Bottomley28/06/2017Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Caroline Lucas28/06/2017Brighton, PavilionGreenSeconded
Jim Fitzpatrick28/06/2017Poplar and LimehouseLabourSeconded
Chris Stephens28/06/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Rachael Maskell29/06/2017York CentralLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Liz Saville Roberts29/06/2017Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Jim Shannon29/06/2017StrangfordDUPSigned
Stewart McDonald29/06/2017Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Mike Gapes29/06/2017Ilford SouthLabourSigned
Martyn Day29/06/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
John McNally29/06/2017FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Jim Cunningham03/07/2017Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Gavin Robinson03/07/2017Belfast EastDUPSigned
David Drew04/07/2017Signed
David Simpson04/07/2017Upper BannDUPSigned
Matt Western04/07/2017Warwick and LeamingtonLabourSigned
Ben Lake04/07/2017CeredigionPlaid CymruSigned
Lady Hermon04/07/2017North DownIndependentSigned
Jeffrey M Donaldson05/07/2017Lagan ValleyDUPSigned
Layla Moran05/07/2017Oxford West and AbingdonLiberal DemocratSigned
Faisal Rashid05/07/2017Warrington SouthLabourSigned
Stephen Gethins06/07/2017North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady06/07/2017Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Kinnock05/09/2017AberavonLabourSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.