Parliament Website

Attack On Christians In The Methodist Church, Pakistan

EDM number 752 in 2017-19, proposed by Jim Shannon on 09/01/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Asia, Crimes of violence, Religion and faith communities and Religious discrimination.

That this House condemns the terrorist attack on Christians in the Bethel Memorial Methodist Church, Quetta, Pakistan, on 17 December 2017, when nine innocent worshippers were murdered and over 50 seriously injured; notes that the quick action by the security forces prevented several more casualties; and urges the Government of Pakistan to ensure the safety of Christians and their right to freedom of worship.

This motion has been signed by a total of 26 MPs.

Jim Shannon09/01/2018StrangfordDUPProposed
Gregory Campbell09/01/2018East LondonderryDUPSeconded
Gavin Robinson09/01/2018Belfast EastDUPSeconded
Emma Little Pengelly09/01/2018Belfast SouthDUPSeconded
Nigel Dodds09/01/2018Belfast NorthDUPSeconded
Jeffrey M Donaldson09/01/2018Lagan ValleyDUPSeconded
David Simpson09/01/2018Upper BannDUPSigned
Sammy Wilson09/01/2018East AntrimDUPSigned
Peter Bottomley09/01/2018Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Lady Hermon10/01/2018North DownIndependentSigned
Mary Glindon10/01/2018North TynesideLabourSigned
Bob Blackman10/01/2018Harrow EastConservativeSigned
Stephen Lloyd10/01/2018EastbourneLiberal DemocratSigned
Martyn Day10/01/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Julian Lewis11/01/2018New Forest EastConservativeSigned
Jim Cunningham11/01/2018Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Marie Rimmer15/01/2018St Helens South and WhistonLabourSigned
Carol Monaghan15/01/2018Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
David Linden16/01/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law17/01/2018Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford17/01/2018Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Edward Davey18/01/2018Kingston and SurbitonLiberal DemocratSigned
Drew Hendry22/01/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown22/01/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins24/01/2018North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Tim Farron21/05/2018Westmorland and LonsdaleLiberal DemocratSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.