Parliament Website

Clean Air Day 2018

EDM number 779 in 2017-19, proposed by Helen Hayes on 10/01/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Environmental protection and Pollution.

That this House is concerned about the damage to health caused by air pollution in the UK; recognises the public's desire to tackle air pollution and to be given guidance on how to cut and avoid air pollution from a trusted, independent, medically-sound source; acknowledges the success of 2017’s National Clean Air day which established a public information service and increased the public's understanding of air pollution; welcomes the announcement that Clean Air Day 2018 will be held on 21 June 2018; notes that the Government does not provide information on how members of the public can play a part in tackling air pollution; and calls on the Government to fund the Clean Air Day to ensure the public continues to be provided with clear advice on air quality matters.

This motion has been signed by a total of 36 MPs.

Helen Hayes10/01/2018Dulwich and West NorwoodLabourProposed
Caroline Lucas10/01/2018Brighton, PavilionGreenSeconded
John McNally10/01/2018FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Geraint Davies10/01/2018Swansea WestLabourSeconded
Mary Creagh11/01/2018WakefieldLabourSeconded
Jim Shannon11/01/2018StrangfordDUPSeconded
Martyn Day11/01/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald11/01/2018Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Peter Bottomley15/01/2018Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Keith Vaz15/01/2018Leicester EastLabourSigned
Alison Thewliss15/01/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Marie Rimmer15/01/2018St Helens South and WhistonLabourSigned
Gavin Newlands16/01/2018Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens16/01/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
David Linden16/01/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Mary Glindon17/01/2018North TynesideLabourSigned
Jim Cunningham17/01/2018Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Chris Law17/01/2018Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Kelvin Hopkins17/01/2018Luton NorthLabourSigned
Ian Blackford17/01/2018Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Lloyd Russell-Moyle18/01/2018Brighton, KemptownLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Lady Hermon18/01/2018North DownIndependentSigned
Grahame Morris18/01/2018EasingtonLabourSigned
Edward Davey18/01/2018Kingston and SurbitonLiberal DemocratSigned
Thelma Walker18/01/2018Colne ValleyLabourSigned
Ruth George19/01/2018High PeakLabourSigned
Sandy Martin19/01/2018IpswichLabourSigned
Mohammad Yasin22/01/2018BedfordLabourSigned
Stephen Lloyd22/01/2018EastbourneLiberal DemocratSigned
Roger Godsiff23/01/2018Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Mike Gapes24/01/2018Ilford SouthLabourSigned
Ben Lake25/01/2018CeredigionPlaid CymruSigned
David Crausby07/02/2018Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Mark Hendrick19/03/2018PrestonLabourSigned
Tim Farron21/05/2018Westmorland and LonsdaleLiberal DemocratSigned
Wera Hobhouse22/05/2018BathLiberal DemocratSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.