Parliament Website

Continuing Support For Erasmus+

EDM number 891 in 2017-19, proposed by Lloyd Russell-Moyle on 01/02/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Higher education, Sports, Students and Training.

That this House welcomes statements from the Government that there will be continued involvement in the Erasmus+ programme up to 2020; notes that 600,000 people from the UK have gone abroad to study, train or volunteer in the last 30 years due to this program and its predecessors; further notes the valuable contribution Erasmus+ has played in building partnerships with the UK's European neighbours; and calls on the Government to work to ensure the UK's access and participation to all successor European programs for education and training, universities, schools and technical education, youth and sports respectively.

This motion has been signed by a total of 22 MPs.

Lloyd Russell-Moyle01/02/2018Brighton, KemptownLabour/Co-operativeProposed
Tim Farron02/02/2018Westmorland and LonsdaleLiberal DemocratSeconded
Martyn Day05/02/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Kelvin Hopkins06/02/2018Luton NorthLabourSeconded
Ben Lake06/02/2018CeredigionPlaid CymruSeconded
Sandy Martin06/02/2018IpswichLabourSeconded
Carol Monaghan06/02/2018Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens06/02/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Ruth George07/02/2018High PeakLabourSigned
Caroline Lucas07/02/2018Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Lady Hermon07/02/2018North DownIndependentSigned
Thelma Walker07/02/2018Colne ValleyLabourSigned
Alex Sobel07/02/2018Leeds North WestLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Chris Law07/02/2018Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
David Linden08/02/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell08/02/2018LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Jim Cunningham08/02/2018Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Mary Glindon08/02/2018North TynesideLabourSigned
Helen Hayes20/02/2018Dulwich and West NorwoodLabourSigned
Douglas Chapman20/02/2018Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown20/02/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry20/02/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.