Parliament Website

Palestinian Firefighters

EDM number 900 in 2017-19, proposed by Hugh Gaffney on 05/02/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Fire services, Middle East and Training.

That this House recognises the outstanding work of the Fire Brigades Union (FBU) in continuing to support Palestinian firefighters from the Occupied Territories of the West Bank; notes that the FBU has recently facilitated the training of firefighters from the municipality of Hebron and will soon welcome firefighters from Ramallah to undergo instructor training in the UK; and offers good wishes and support to the FBU on this important initiative.

This motion has been signed by a total of 32 MPs.

Hugh Gaffney05/02/2018Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourProposed
Grahame Morris05/02/2018EasingtonLabourSeconded
Andy Slaughter05/02/2018HammersmithLabourSeconded
Ben Lake06/02/2018CeredigionPlaid CymruSeconded
Mike Hill06/02/2018HartlepoolLabourSeconded
Jim Shannon06/02/2018StrangfordDUPSeconded
Sandy Martin06/02/2018IpswichLabourSigned
Chris Stephens06/02/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Rachel Reeves07/02/2018Leeds WestLabourSigned
Marie Rimmer07/02/2018St Helens South and WhistonLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins07/02/2018Luton NorthLabourSigned
Chris Law07/02/2018Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Campbell07/02/2018Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Christine Jardine07/02/2018Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Michael Penning07/02/2018Hemel HempsteadConservativeSigned
Mary Glindon08/02/2018North TynesideLabourSigned
Jim Cunningham08/02/2018Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Hannah Bardell08/02/2018LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Nandy20/02/2018WiganLabourSigned
Tonia Antoniazzi20/02/2018GowerLabourSigned
Ian Mearns20/02/2018GatesheadLabourSigned
Martyn Day20/02/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Layla Moran20/02/2018Oxford West and AbingdonLiberal DemocratSigned
Martin Whitfield20/02/2018East LothianLabourSigned
Kate Hoey20/02/2018VauxhallLabourSigned
Bill Grant20/02/2018Ayr, Carrick and CumnockConservativeSigned
Drew Hendry20/02/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown20/02/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Lloyd Russell-Moyle20/02/2018Brighton, KemptownLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Thelma Walker22/02/2018Colne ValleyLabourSigned
Patrick Grady05/03/2018Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
David Linden29/03/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.