Parliament Website

Keep Me Posted Campaign

EDM number 909 in 2017-19, proposed by Kate Hoey on 06/02/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Consumers and Postal services.

That this House congratulates Barclays, First Direct, HSBC, M&S Bank, NatWest, the Royal Bank of Scotland, Ulster Bank, Principality Building Society, Progressive Building Society, Scottish Building Society, OVO Energy, Post Office Home Phone, Thames Water, Yorkshire Water, Severn Trent, Welsh Water, Northumbrian Water, Wessex Water, Essex and Suffolk Water, Bristol Water, Leeds City Council, Dee Valley Water, Cornwall Council, Edinburgh City Council, City of Bradford Metropolitan District Council, Cheshire East Council, South Lanarkshire Council, Freemans, Grattan and Damart who have been awarded a Keep Me Posted Best Practice Mark of Distinction; commends the work of the Keep Me Posted Campaign which champions the consumer's right to choose paper bills and statements without charge or penalty; notes that over 90 million transactional relationships have been protected as a result of the campaign's efforts; and calls on other service providers to follow the example of the 30 banks, building societies and local councils that have already been awarded a Mark of Distinction for providing paper bills and statements to their customers without charge or penalty.

This motion has been signed by a total of 36 MPs.

Kate Hoey06/02/2018VauxhallLabourProposed
Ronnie Campbell07/02/2018Blyth ValleyLabourSeconded
David Crausby07/02/2018Bolton North EastLabourSeconded
Jim Shannon07/02/2018StrangfordDUPSeconded
Kelvin Hopkins07/02/2018Luton NorthLabourSeconded
Bob Blackman07/02/2018Harrow EastConservativeSeconded
Gavin Robinson08/02/2018Belfast EastDUPSigned
Stephen Hepburn20/02/2018JarrowLabourSigned
Martin Whitfield20/02/2018East LothianLabourSigned
Julian Lewis20/02/2018New Forest EastConservativeSigned
Peter Bottomley21/02/2018Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Paul Farrelly21/02/2018Newcastle-under-LymeLabourSigned
Marie Rimmer21/02/2018St Helens South and WhistonLabourSigned
David Simpson21/02/2018Upper BannDUPSigned
Hugh Gaffney22/02/2018Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned
George Howarth22/02/2018KnowsleyLabourSigned
Mike Gapes22/02/2018Ilford SouthLabourSigned
Nigel Dodds26/02/2018Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Ruth George26/02/2018High PeakLabourSigned
David Amess26/02/2018Southend WestConservativeSigned
Albert Owen27/02/2018Ynys MLabourSigned
Caroline Lucas04/06/2018Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Daniel Zeichner05/06/2018CambridgeLabourSigned
John Spellar06/06/2018WarleyLabourSigned
Tim Farron06/06/2018Westmorland and LonsdaleLiberal DemocratSigned
Kate Green07/06/2018Stretford and UrmstonLabourSigned
Roger Godsiff11/06/2018Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Tom Brake11/06/2018Carshalton and WallingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Lady Hermon12/06/2018North DownIndependentSigned
Hywel Williams21/06/2018ArfonPlaid CymruSigned
Liz Saville Roberts21/06/2018Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Jonathan Edwards21/06/2018Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Ben Lake21/06/2018CeredigionPlaid CymruSigned
Rosie Cooper25/06/2018West LancashireLabourSigned
Liz Twist12/07/2018BlaydonLabourSigned
Martin Vickers05/09/2018CleethorpesConservativeSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.