Parliament Website

Brittle Bones Society

EDM number 930 in 2017-19, proposed by Chris Law on 08/02/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Charities and Diseases.

That this House congratulates the Brittle Bone Society on 50 years of hard work supporting and cooperating with healthcare professionals across the UK; further congratulates Margaret Grant MBE from Dundee who was born with the genetic condition of Osteogenesis Imperfecta (OI) and founded the charity in Dundee in 1968; notes it is the sole UK Charity supporting people with the rare disease OI; further notes that it is believed to be the first charity in the world founded to support people with OI; celebrates the charity's Dundee heritage and the expert knowledge it has gained through its work with the OI community; further celebrates the community that the charity has brought together including members, supporters and healthcare professionals; recognises how the charity has helped services improve and develop since its founding; commends the hard work of the Chairman Elaine Healey and the Chief Executive Patricia Osborne; and wishes the Scottish, British and international OI community continued success and development in its important work and endeavours in research.

This motion has been signed by a total of 23 MPs.

Chris Law08/02/2018Dundee WestScottish National PartyProposed
Christine Jardine20/02/2018Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSeconded
Patrick Grady20/02/2018Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Jim Cunningham20/02/2018Coventry SouthLabourSeconded
Julian Lewis20/02/2018New Forest EastConservativeSeconded
Lloyd Russell-Moyle20/02/2018Brighton, KemptownLabour/Co-operativeSeconded
Alison Thewliss20/02/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
David Simpson21/02/2018Upper BannDUPSigned
Chris Stephens21/02/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon21/02/2018StrangfordDUPSigned
Martyn Day21/02/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Campbell21/02/2018Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Michael Penning21/02/2018Hemel HempsteadConservativeSigned
Hugh Gaffney22/02/2018Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned
Sandy Martin22/02/2018IpswichLabourSigned
Nicholas Dakin22/02/2018ScunthorpeLabourSigned
Alan Brown28/02/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins05/03/2018North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell05/03/2018LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Ben Lake08/03/2018CeredigionPlaid CymruSigned
Drew Hendry23/04/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Tim Farron21/05/2018Westmorland and LonsdaleLiberal DemocratSigned
Wera Hobhouse22/05/2018BathLiberal DemocratSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.