Parliament Website

Birmingham New Street Station

EDM number 864 in 2004-05, proposed by Richard Burden on 09/03/2005.

That this House notes the importance the regeneration of Birmingham and the West Midlands of the creation of a new gateway station for central Birmingham; further notes the announcement on 10th March of a lead consultant to take the project forward; commends the regional and national stakeholders for their ambition to develop a 21st century station that will enhance the city's skyline; welcomes the current financial commitment of funding of Birmingham City Council and Advantage West Midlands, amounting to ú100 million each, and the investment in the project to date of Centro, Network Rail and Government agencies and calls upon the Secretary of State to encourage the Regulator to allow Network Rail to fund the balance of this enhancement of the network.

This motion has been signed by a total of 36 MPs.

Richard Burden09/03/2005Birmingham, NorthfieldLabourProposed
Si09/03/2005Birmingham, ErdingtonLabourSigned
Tony Wright09/03/2005Cannock ChaseLabourSigned
Dennis Turner09/03/2005Wolverhampton South EastLabour Co-operativeSigned
Gisela Stuart09/03/2005Birmingham, EdgbastonLabourSigned
Bill Olner09/03/2005NuneatonLabourSigned
Stephen McCabe09/03/2005Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Paul Marsden09/03/2005Shrewsbury & AtchamLiberal DemocratSigned
Peter Luff09/03/2005Mid WorcestershireConservativeSigned
David Kidney09/03/2005StaffordLabourSigned
Lynne Jones09/03/2005Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
Bob Spink10/03/2005Castle PointConservativeSigned
Lindsay Hoyle10/03/2005ChorleyLabourSigned
Alan Meale10/03/2005MansfieldLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn10/03/2005Islington NorthLabourSigned
David Taylor10/03/2005North West LeicestershireLabour Co-operativeSigned
Joan Walley14/03/2005Stoke-on-Trent NorthLabourSigned
Mike Hancock14/03/2005Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
John McDonnell14/03/2005Hayes & HarlingtonLabourSigned
David Drew14/03/2005StroudLabour Co-operativeSigned
Ann Cryer14/03/2005KeighleyLabourSigned
Martin Caton14/03/2005GowerLabourSigned
Peter Bradley14/03/2005Wrekin, TheLabourSigned
Julie Kirkbride14/03/2005BromsgroveConservativeSigned
Alan Simpson14/03/2005Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Roger Godsiff15/03/2005Birmingham, Sparkbrook & Small HeathLabourSigned
Tony Banks15/03/2005West HamLabourSigned
Andy King16/03/2005Rugby & KenilworthLabourSigned
John Taylor16/03/2005SolihullConservativeSigned
Rudi Vis16/03/2005Finchley & Golders GreenLabourSigned
Richard Taylor18/03/2005Wyre ForestIndependentSigned
Janet Dean22/03/2005BurtonLabourSigned
Jim Cunningham23/03/2005Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Rob Marris04/04/2005Wolverhampton South WestLabourSigned
Jeff Ennis06/04/2005Barnsley East & MexboroughLabourSigned
Adrian Bailey06/04/2005West Bromwich WestLabour Co-operativeSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.