Parliament Website

Post Office Closures In Cornwall

EDM number 2142 in 2007-08, proposed by Daniel Rogerson on 22/07/2008.
Categorised under the topics of Postal services and Service industries.

That this House notes with concern the announcement by Post Office Limited of their proposal to close post offices and so withdraw mobile services in Cornwall; further notes that this will affect communities the length of the peninsula; believes post offices are a vital community asset; and calls on the Government to provide a sustainable source of revenue for the post office network.

This motion has been signed by a total of 22 MPs.

Dan Rogerson22/07/2008North CornwallLiberal DemocratProposed
Colin Breed06/10/2008South East CornwallLiberal DemocratSeconded
Mike Hancock06/10/2008Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSeconded
Adrian Sanders06/10/2008TorbayLiberal DemocratSeconded
Ann Cryer07/10/2008KeighleyLabourSeconded
Andrew George07/10/2008St IvesLiberal DemocratSeconded
Dai Davies08/10/2008Blaenau GwentIndependentSigned
Mark Williams08/10/2008CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Gregory Campbell08/10/2008East LondonderryDUPSigned
Elfyn Llwyd08/10/2008Meirionnydd Nant ConwyPlaid CymruSigned
David Laws08/10/2008YeovilLiberal DemocratSigned
Paul Holmes08/10/2008ChesterfieldLiberal DemocratSigned
Nick Harvey09/10/2008North DevonLiberal DemocratSigned
William McCrea13/10/2008South AntrimDUPSigned
Alasdair McDonnell14/10/2008Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Matthew Taylor14/10/2008Truro and St AustellLiberal DemocratSigned
Rudi Vis15/10/2008Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
Julia Goldsworthy16/10/2008Falmouth and CamborneLiberal DemocratSigned
John Leech16/10/2008Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Richard Younger-Ross20/10/2008TeignbridgeLiberal DemocratSigned
Jo Swinson21/10/2008East DunbartonshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Alan Simpson22/10/2008Nottingham SouthLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.