Parliament Website

Impact Of Climate Change On Farmers

EDM number 2144 in 2007-08, proposed by Timothy Farron on 06/10/2008.
Categorised under the topics of Climate change and Farmers.

That this House recognises that the agriculture sector is likely to suffer severely as a result of climate change; notes with concern the impact of climate change on soil moisture in the growing season, on vernalisation, germination and senescence, on pesticide resistance and on yield productivity; welcomes the efforts of Farming Futures to prepare business for the impact, opportunities, risks and responsibilities of climate change; and urges the Government to start planning now to reduce cost and concern in the future.

This motion has been signed by a total of 33 MPs.

Tim Farron06/10/2008Westmorland and LonsdaleLiberal DemocratProposed
Lindsay Hoyle07/10/2008ChorleyLabourSeconded
Lynne Jones07/10/2008Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSeconded
Roger Williams07/10/2008Brecon and RadnorshireLiberal DemocratSeconded
Ann Cryer07/10/2008KeighleyLabourSeconded
Andrew George07/10/2008St IvesLiberal DemocratSeconded
Brian Jenkins08/10/2008TamworthLabourSigned
Elfyn Llwyd08/10/2008Meirionnydd Nant ConwyPlaid CymruSigned
David Drew08/10/2008StroudLabourSigned
Janet Anderson08/10/2008Rossendale and DarwenLabourSigned
Phil Willis08/10/2008Harrogate and KnaresboroughLiberal DemocratSigned
Mark Williams08/10/2008CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Dai Davies08/10/2008Blaenau GwentIndependentSigned
Colin Breed09/10/2008South East CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
Alan Meale09/10/2008MansfieldLabourSigned
Adam Price09/10/2008Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Nick Harvey09/10/2008North DevonLiberal DemocratSigned
Malcolm Bruce13/10/2008GordonLiberal DemocratSigned
Betty Williams13/10/2008ConwyLabourSigned
Alasdair McDonnell14/10/2008Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Rudi Vis15/10/2008Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
Peter Bottomley15/10/2008Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Janet Dean15/10/2008BurtonLabourSigned
William McCrea15/10/2008South AntrimDUPSigned
David Simpson15/10/2008Upper BannDUPSigned
Malcolm Moss16/10/2008North East CambridgeshireConservativeSigned
John Leech16/10/2008Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Richard Younger-Ross20/10/2008TeignbridgeLiberal DemocratSigned
Jo Swinson21/10/2008East DunbartonshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Alan Simpson22/10/2008Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Lady Hermon22/10/2008North DownUUPSigned
Michael Jabez Foster22/10/2008Hastings and RyeLabourSigned
John Barrett04/11/2008Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.