Parliament Website

Fatalities In Afghanistan

EDM number 241 in 2007-08, proposed by Paul Flynn on 14/11/2007.
Categorised under the topics of Afghanistan, Armed forces and Military operations.

That this House salutes the bravery of the armed forces serving in Afghanistan and records with sorrow the deaths of Lance Corporal Jake Alderton of 36 Engineer Regiment, Major Alexis Roberts, 1st Battalion The Royal Gurkha Rifles, aged 32 from Kent, Colour Sergeant Phillip Newman, 4th Battalion The Mercian Regiment, aged 36, Private Brian Tunnicliffe, 2nd Battalion The Mercian Regiment (Worcesters and Foresters), aged 33 from Ilkeston, Corporal Ivano Violino from 36 Engineer Regiment, aged 29 from Salford, Sergeant Craig Brelsford, 2nd Battalion The Mercian Regiment, aged 25 from Nottingham, Private Johan Botha, 2nd Battalion The Mercian Regiment from South Africa, Private Damian Wright, 2nd Battalion The Mercian Regiment, aged 23 from Mansfield, Private Ben Ford, 2nd Battalion The Mercian Regiment, aged 18 from Chesterfield, Senior Aircraftman Christopher Bridge from C flight, 51 Squadron Royal Air Force Regiment, aged 20, from Sheffield, Private Aaron James McClure, 1st Battalion The Royal Anglian Regiment, aged 19 from Ipswich, Private Robert Graham Foster, 1st Battalion The Royal Anglian Regiment, aged 19 from Harlow, Private John Thrumble, 1st Battalion The Royal Anglian Regiment, aged 21 from Chelmsford, Captain David Hicks of 1st Battalion The Royal Anglian Regiment, aged 26 from Surrey, Private Tony Rawson of 1st Battalion The Royal Anglian Regiment, aged 27 from Dagenham, Essex, Lance Corporal Michael Jones, Royal Marines aged 26 from Newbald, Yorkshire, Sergeant Barry Keen of 14 Signal Regiment, aged 34 from Gateshead and Guardsman David Atherton from the 1st Battalion Grenadier Guards, aged 25 from Manchester.

This motion has been signed by a total of 37 MPs.

Paul Flynn14/11/2007Newport WestLabourProposed
Alan Simpson15/11/2007Nottingham SouthLabourSeconded
Jeremy Corbyn15/11/2007Islington NorthLabourSeconded
Evan Harris15/11/2007Oxford West and AbingdonLiberal DemocratSeconded
Peter Bottomley15/11/2007Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Gordon Prentice15/11/2007PendleLabourSeconded
Katy Clark15/11/2007North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
Dai Davies15/11/2007Blaenau GwentIndependentSigned
Jim Cousins19/11/2007Newcastle upon Tyne CentralLabourSigned
Ann Cryer19/11/2007KeighleyLabourSigned
Paul Holmes20/11/2007ChesterfieldLiberal DemocratSigned
Elfyn Llwyd20/11/2007Meirionnydd Nant ConwyPlaid CymruSigned
John Leech21/11/2007Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Jim Devine21/11/2007LivingstonLabourSigned
Robert Wareing21/11/2007Liverpool, West DerbyIndependentSigned
Rudi Vis21/11/2007Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
Mark Durkan21/11/2007FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Derek Conway21/11/2007Old Bexley & SidcupConservativeSigned
Brian Jenkins21/11/2007TamworthLabourSigned
Mike Hancock21/11/2007Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
William McCrea22/11/2007South AntrimDUPSigned
Michael Clapham22/11/2007Barnsley West and PenistoneLabourSigned
Edward Davey22/11/2007Kingston and SurbitonLiberal DemocratSigned
Bill Etherington22/11/2007Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Richard Younger-Ross22/11/2007TeignbridgeLiberal DemocratSigned
Willie Rennie22/11/2007Dunfermline and West FifeLiberal DemocratSigned
Robert Walter29/11/2007North DorsetConservativeSigned
Adam Price05/12/2007Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Nigel Evans06/12/2007Ribble ValleyConservativeSigned
Angus MacNeil06/12/2007Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Jo Swinson06/12/2007East DunbartonshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Nigel Dodds12/12/2007Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Eric Illsley13/12/2007Barnsley CentralLabourSigned
John Austin18/12/2007Erith and ThamesmeadLabourSigned
Lady Hermon21/04/2008North DownUUPSigned
Mark Williams08/10/2008CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
John McDonnell25/11/2008Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.