Parliament Website

Fatalities In Iraq (No. 6)

EDM number 252 in 2007-08, proposed by Paul Flynn on 14/11/2007.
Categorised under the topics of Armed forces, Iraq and Military operations.

That this House salutes the bravery of the armed forces serving in Iraq and records with sorrow the deaths of Corporal David Williams, RAF Lyneham, aged 37 and Acting Lance Corporal Steven Jones, Royal Signals, aged 25 from Fareham, Sergeant Paul Connolly, Royal Electrical and Mechanical Engineers, aged 33 from Crawley in West Sussex, Private Pita Tukutukuwaqa, The Black Watch, aged 27 from Fiji, Sergeant Stuart Gray, The Black Watch, aged 31 from Dunfermline, Fife, Private Paul Lowe, The Black Watch, aged 19 from Fife, Private Scott McArdle, The Black Watch, aged 22 from Glenrothes, Staff Sergeant Denise Michelle Rose, Royal Military Police, aged 34 from Liverpool, Private Kevin McHale, The Black Watch, aged 27 from Lochgelly in Fife, Corporal Marc Taylor, Royal Electrical and Mechanical Engineers, aged 27 from Ellesmere Port, Gunner David Lawrence, Royal Artillery, aged 25 from Wallsall, Fusilier Stephen Jones, The Royal Welch Fusiliers, aged 22 from Denbeigh, Lance Corporal Paul Thomas, The Light Infantry, aged 29 from Welshpool, Private Marc Ferns, The Black Watch, aged 21 from Glenrothes in Fife, Private Lee O'Callaghan, Princess of Wales' Royal Regiment, age 20 from London, Private Christopher Rayment, Princess of Wales' Royal Regiment, aged 22 from London, Flight Lieutenant Kristian Gover, 33 Squadron RAF, aged 30, Fusilier Gordon Gentle, Royal Highland Fusiliers, aged 19 from Glasgow, Corporal Richard Ivell, Royal Electrical and Mechanical Engineers, aged 29 from near Doncaster, South Yorkshire and Sapper Robert Thomson, Royal Engineers, aged 22 from West Lothian.

This motion has been signed by a total of 33 MPs.

Paul Flynn14/11/2007Newport WestLabourProposed
Jeremy Corbyn15/11/2007Islington NorthLabourSeconded
Alan Simpson15/11/2007Nottingham SouthLabourSeconded
Evan Harris15/11/2007Oxford West and AbingdonLiberal DemocratSeconded
Peter Bottomley15/11/2007Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Gordon Prentice15/11/2007PendleLabourSeconded
Katy Clark15/11/2007North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
Dai Davies15/11/2007Blaenau GwentIndependentSigned
Ann Cryer19/11/2007KeighleyLabourSigned
Paul Holmes20/11/2007ChesterfieldLiberal DemocratSigned
Elfyn Llwyd20/11/2007Meirionnydd Nant ConwyPlaid CymruSigned
Robert Wareing21/11/2007Liverpool, West DerbyIndependentSigned
Jim Devine21/11/2007LivingstonLabourSigned
John Leech21/11/2007Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Rudi Vis21/11/2007Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
Mark Durkan21/11/2007FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Derek Conway21/11/2007Old Bexley & SidcupConservativeSigned
Brian Jenkins21/11/2007TamworthLabourSigned
Mike Hancock21/11/2007Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
William McCrea22/11/2007South AntrimDUPSigned
Edward Davey22/11/2007Kingston and SurbitonLiberal DemocratSigned
Bill Etherington22/11/2007Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Richard Younger-Ross22/11/2007TeignbridgeLiberal DemocratSigned
Willie Rennie22/11/2007Dunfermline and West FifeLiberal DemocratSigned
Robert Walter29/11/2007North DorsetConservativeSigned
Nigel Evans06/12/2007Ribble ValleyConservativeSigned
Angus MacNeil06/12/2007Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Jo Swinson06/12/2007East DunbartonshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Adam Price10/12/2007Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Nigel Dodds12/12/2007Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Eric Illsley13/12/2007Barnsley CentralLabourSigned
John Austin18/12/2007Erith and ThamesmeadLabourSigned
John McDonnell25/11/2008Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.