Parliament Website

Fatalities In Iraq (No. 8)

EDM number 254 in 2007-08, proposed by Paul Flynn on 14/11/2007.
Categorised under the topics of Armed forces, Iraq and Military operations.

That this House salutes the bravery of the armed forces serving in Iraq and records with sorrow the deaths of Gunner Duncan Pritchard, 16 Squadron RAF Regiment, aged 22 and Private Andrew Kelly, 3rd Battalion, The Parachute Regiment, aged 18 from Tavistock, Lance Corporal James McCue, 7 Air Assault Battalion, REME, aged 27 from Paisley, Fusilier Kelan Turrington, Royal Regiment of Fusiliers, aged 18, Lance Corporal Ian Malone, 1st Battalion, aged 28 from Dublin, and Piper Christopher Muzvuru, aged 21 from Zimbabwe, both from the 1st Battalion, Irish Guards, Lieutenant Alexander Tweedie, aged 25, and Lance Corporal Karl Shearer, both from the Household Cavalry Regiment, Staff Sergeant Chris Muir, Army School of Ammunition, Royal Logistic Corps, aged 32 from Romsey in Hampshire, Lance Corporal Shaun Brierley, 212 Signal Squadron, 1 (UK) Armoured Division HQ and Signal Regiment, aged 28 from West Yorkshire, Marine Christopher Maddison, 9 Assault Squadron Royal Marines, aged 24 from Scarborough, Major Steve Ballard, 3 Commando Brigade, Royal Marines, aged 33, from Swindon, Lance Corporal of Horse Matty Hull, Household Cavalry Regiment, aged 25 from Windsor, Corporal Stephen Allbutt, aged 35 from Stoke-on-Trent, and Trooper David Clarke, aged 19 from Littleworth, Staffordshire both from the Queen's Royal Lancers, Lance Corporal Barry Stephen, 1st Battalion the Black Watch, aged 31 from Perth; Sergeant Steven Roberts, 2nd Royal Tank Regiment, aged 33 from Bradford and Sapper Luke Allsopp, 33 Engineer Regiment (EOD), aged 24 from North London.

This motion has been signed by a total of 33 MPs.

Paul Flynn14/11/2007Newport WestLabourProposed
Jeremy Corbyn15/11/2007Islington NorthLabourSeconded
Alan Simpson15/11/2007Nottingham SouthLabourSeconded
Evan Harris15/11/2007Oxford West and AbingdonLiberal DemocratSeconded
Peter Bottomley15/11/2007Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Gordon Prentice15/11/2007PendleLabourSeconded
Katy Clark15/11/2007North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
Dai Davies15/11/2007Blaenau GwentIndependentSigned
Ann Cryer19/11/2007KeighleyLabourSigned
Paul Holmes20/11/2007ChesterfieldLiberal DemocratSigned
Elfyn Llwyd20/11/2007Meirionnydd Nant ConwyPlaid CymruSigned
Robert Wareing21/11/2007Liverpool, West DerbyIndependentSigned
Jim Devine21/11/2007LivingstonLabourSigned
John Leech21/11/2007Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Rudi Vis21/11/2007Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
Mark Durkan21/11/2007FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Derek Conway21/11/2007Old Bexley & SidcupConservativeSigned
Brian Jenkins21/11/2007TamworthLabourSigned
Mike Hancock21/11/2007Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
William McCrea22/11/2007South AntrimDUPSigned
Edward Davey22/11/2007Kingston and SurbitonLiberal DemocratSigned
Bill Etherington22/11/2007Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Richard Younger-Ross22/11/2007TeignbridgeLiberal DemocratSigned
Willie Rennie22/11/2007Dunfermline and West FifeLiberal DemocratSigned
Robert Walter29/11/2007North DorsetConservativeSigned
Nigel Evans06/12/2007Ribble ValleyConservativeSigned
Angus MacNeil06/12/2007Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Jo Swinson06/12/2007East DunbartonshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Adam Price10/12/2007Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Nigel Dodds12/12/2007Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Eric Illsley13/12/2007Barnsley CentralLabourSigned
John Austin18/12/2007Erith and ThamesmeadLabourSigned
John McDonnell25/11/2008Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.