Parliament Website

Baa Heathrow Bond Scheme

EDM number 2038 in 2008-09, proposed by John McDonnell on 14/10/2009.
Categorised under the topic of Aviation.

That this House notes that when the Government announced its support for a third runway at Heathrow airport a commitment was given that BAA would bring forward a scheme to protect those families whose homes were blighted by the proposed runway; further notes with concern that, despite repeated promises, BAA has failed to trigger the implementation of the scheme, blaming lack of financial guarantees from airlines, with the result that many families are trapped in extremely distressing circumstances, often in unsuitable overcrowded accommodation, unable to sell their homes, with lenders refusing to lend for purchases; and therefore calls on the Government to intervene urgently to resolve the failure of BAA to fulfil its commitments given to the Government on the third runway announcement.

This motion has been signed by a total of 30 MPs.

John McDonnell14/10/2009Hayes and HarlingtonLabourProposed
David Drew15/10/2009StroudLabourSeconded
Lynne Jones15/10/2009Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSeconded
Stephen Pound16/10/2009Ealing NorthLabourSeconded
Andy Slaughter19/10/2009Ealing, Acton and Shepherd's BushLabourSeconded
Robert Wareing19/10/2009Liverpool, West DerbyIndependentSeconded
Mike Hancock19/10/2009Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
David Taylor19/10/2009North West LeicestershireLabourSigned
Neil Gerrard19/10/2009WalthamstowLabourSigned
Ann Cryer19/10/2009KeighleyLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins20/10/2009Luton NorthLabourSigned
Martin Caton20/10/2009GowerLabourSigned
Katy Clark21/10/2009North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
George Galloway26/10/2009Bethnal Green and BowRespectSigned
Rudi Vis27/10/2009Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
Colin Breed03/11/2009South East CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
Norman Baker03/11/2009LewesLiberal DemocratSigned
Sandra Gidley03/11/2009RomseyLiberal DemocratSigned
Simon Hughes04/11/2009North Southwark and BermondseyLiberal DemocratSigned
Menzies Campbell04/11/2009North East FifeLiberal DemocratSigned
Alistair Carmichael04/11/2009Orkney and ShetlandLiberal DemocratSigned
Don Foster04/11/2009BathLiberal DemocratSigned
John Hemming05/11/2009Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Susan Kramer05/11/2009Richmond ParkLiberal DemocratSigned
Charles Kennedy09/11/2009Ross, Skye and LochaberLiberal DemocratSigned
Jo Swinson09/11/2009East DunbartonshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Malcolm Bruce10/11/2009GordonLiberal DemocratSigned
Evan Harris11/11/2009Oxford West and AbingdonLiberal DemocratSigned
David Howarth11/11/2009CambridgeLiberal DemocratSigned
Virendra Sharma11/11/2009Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.