Parliament Website

National Obesity Week

EDM number 160 in 2009-10, proposed by Mark Oaten on 23/11/2009.
Categorised under the topic of Obesity.

That this House congratulates the MEND organisation, the Fitness Industry Association and the National Obesity Forum for staging an innovative, insightful event during National Obesity Week and for continuing to raise awareness of obesity issues; highlights the practical local community action that is being taken around the country to address child weight management issues; believes that a nationally-driven, locally-delivered approach to child weight management leveraging the resources of the health and fitness sector is worth pursuing; and calls on the Government to encourage the promotion of child weight management programmes across the country to ensure that all who need them have access to such vital services.

This motion has been signed by a total of 41 MPs, 1 of these signatures have been withdrawn.

Mark Oaten23/11/2009WinchesterLiberal DemocratProposed
Lynne Jones23/11/2009Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSeconded
John McDonnell24/11/2009Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSeconded
Jeremy Corbyn24/11/2009Islington NorthLabourSeconded
Gregory Campbell24/11/2009East LondonderryDUPSeconded
Andrew George24/11/2009St IvesLiberal DemocratSeconded
Mark Durkan24/11/2009FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
David Drew25/11/2009StroudLabourSigned
Dai Davies25/11/2009Blaenau GwentIndependentSigned
John Leech25/11/2009Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Mike Hancock25/11/2009Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Nigel Dodds25/11/2009Belfast NorthDUPSigned
William McCrea25/11/2009South AntrimDUPSigned
David Simpson25/11/2009Upper BannDUPSigned
Alan Simpson25/11/2009Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Brian Jenkins26/11/2009TamworthLabourSigned
Martin Caton26/11/2009GowerLabourSigned
Ann Cryer26/11/2009KeighleyLabourSigned
David Borrow26/11/2009South RibbleLabourSigned
Betty Williams26/11/2009ConwyLabourSigned
Paul Keetch30/11/2009HerefordLiberal DemocratSigned
Bill Etherington30/11/2009Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Lady Hermon01/12/2009North DownUUPSigned
Chris McCafferty01/12/2009Calder ValleyLabourSigned
John Austin01/12/2009Erith and ThamesmeadLabourSigned
Andrew Pelling02/12/2009Croydon CentralIndependentSigned
Jeffrey M Donaldson03/12/2009Lagan ValleyDUPSigned
Jo Swinson03/12/2009East DunbartonshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Bob Russell07/12/2009ColchesterLiberal DemocratSigned
David Taylor08/12/2009North West LeicestershireLabourWithdrawn
David Amess08/12/2009Southend WestConservativeSigned
Dai Havard08/12/2009Merthyr Tydfil and RhymneyLabourSigned
Doug Naysmith10/12/2009Bristol North WestLabourSigned
Martin Linton14/12/2009BatterseaLabourSigned
Don Foster15/12/2009BathLiberal DemocratSigned
Charlotte Atkins15/12/2009Staffordshire MoorlandsLabourSigned
Evan Harris16/12/2009Oxford West and AbingdonLiberal DemocratSigned
Kelvin Hopkins05/01/2010Luton NorthLabourSigned
David Crausby06/01/2010Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Andy Reed07/01/2010LoughboroughLabourSigned
Richard Taylor18/01/2010Wyre ForestIndependentSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.