Parliament Website

Protection For Children Online

EDM number 395 in 2009-10, proposed by Bob Spink on 08/12/2009.
Categorised under the topic of Internet and cybercrime.

That this House supports greater protection for children online; congratulates the Child Exploitation and Online Protection (CEOP) centre on its initiative of a report button for websites, allowing users to contact specially-trained CEOP officers for advice; notes with concern that CEOP says it receives 10,000 hits a month; congratulates social networks Bebo and MSN Instant Messenger for adopting the button; further congratulates the Government on its commitment to incorporate the button on all 270,000 computers provided under its Home Access Scheme; and calls on all social network providers and websites which are used by children to also adopt the button.

This motion has been signed by a total of 40 MPs.

Bob Spink08/12/2009Castle PointIndependentProposed
Andrew George08/12/2009St IvesLiberal DemocratSeconded
Andrew Dismore09/12/2009HendonLabourSeconded
Mike Hancock09/12/2009Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSeconded
Peter Bottomley09/12/2009Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Lindsay Hoyle09/12/2009ChorleyLabourSeconded
William McCrea09/12/2009South AntrimDUPSigned
Phil Willis09/12/2009Harrogate and KnaresboroughLiberal DemocratSigned
David Drew09/12/2009StroudLabourSigned
Nigel Dodds09/12/2009Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Jeremy Corbyn09/12/2009Islington NorthLabourSigned
Gregory Campbell09/12/2009East LondonderryDUPSigned
John McDonnell09/12/2009Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
David Lepper09/12/2009Brighton, PavilionLabourSigned
Lynne Jones09/12/2009Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
Brian Iddon09/12/2009Bolton South EastLabourSigned
David Simpson09/12/2009Upper BannDUPSigned
Andrew Pelling10/12/2009Croydon CentralIndependentSigned
John Hemming10/12/2009Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Brian Jenkins10/12/2009TamworthLabourSigned
Eric Illsley10/12/2009Barnsley CentralLabourSigned
Rudi Vis10/12/2009Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
Ann Cryer14/12/2009KeighleyLabourSigned
Paul Truswell14/12/2009PudseyLabourSigned
Betty Williams14/12/2009ConwyLabourSigned
Willie Rennie14/12/2009Dunfermline and West FifeLiberal DemocratSigned
Graham Stringer15/12/2009Manchester, BlackleyLabourSigned
Mark Durkan15/12/2009FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Kelvin Hopkins15/12/2009Luton NorthLabourSigned
Gwyn Prosser15/12/2009DoverLabourSigned
Derek Wyatt16/12/2009Sittingbourne and SheppeyLabourSigned
Jim McGovern05/01/2010Dundee WestLabourSigned
Alan Simpson07/01/2010Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Bill Etherington19/01/2010Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Kim Howells20/01/2010PontypriddLabourSigned
Janet Anderson20/01/2010Rossendale and DarwenLabourSigned
Eddie McGrady27/01/2010South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
David Hamilton08/02/2010MidlothianLabourSigned
Greg Mulholland03/03/2010Leeds North WestLiberal DemocratSigned
David Amess30/03/2010Southend WestConservativeSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.