Parliament Website

Inland Waterways Association Waterway Recovery Group

EDM number 655 in 2009-10, proposed by Bob Laxton on 19/01/2010.
Categorised under the topic of Shipping.

That this House congratulates the Inland Waterways Association Waterway Recovery Group for achieving 40 years working to restore Britain's canals and rivers; notes that every year more than 20 week-long canal camps are held where volunteers work to restore waterways which have included the Kennet and Avon canal and saving the Peak Forest; further notes that the Waterway Recovery Group brings expertise and equipment which would not otherwise be available to canal societies and others; further notes that many volunteers learn new skills that can transfer into future employment; further notes that the Waterway Recovery Group is celebrating its anniversary with a programme of working holidays planned across the country from Wales to Essex and Derbyshire to Devon; and wishes all the volunteers and those associated with the Waterway Recovery Group a further successful 40 years and many more restorations in the future.

This motion has been signed by a total of 45 MPs.

Bob Laxton19/01/2010Derby NorthLabourProposed
Lindsay Hoyle19/01/2010ChorleyLabourSeconded
Charlotte Atkins19/01/2010Staffordshire MoorlandsLabourSeconded
Bob Spink19/01/2010Castle PointIndependentSeconded
Mike Hancock20/01/2010Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSeconded
Paul Holmes20/01/2010ChesterfieldLiberal DemocratSeconded
Gregory Campbell20/01/2010East LondonderryDUPSigned
Stephen Williams20/01/2010Bristol WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Andrew Pelling20/01/2010Croydon CentralIndependentSigned
Phil Willis20/01/2010Harrogate and KnaresboroughLiberal DemocratSigned
Desmond Turner20/01/2010Brighton, KemptownLabourSigned
David Drew20/01/2010StroudLabourSigned
Janet Dean20/01/2010BurtonLabourSigned
John McDonnell20/01/2010Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Chris McCafferty20/01/2010Calder ValleyLabourSigned
Stephen Hepburn20/01/2010JarrowLabourSigned
Gordon Prentice20/01/2010PendleLabourSigned
Martin Caton21/01/2010GowerLabourSigned
John Battle21/01/2010Leeds WestLabourSigned
Alan Meale21/01/2010MansfieldLabourSigned
Lynne Jones21/01/2010Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
Brian Jenkins21/01/2010TamworthLabourSigned
Brian Iddon21/01/2010Bolton South EastLabourSigned
Peter Luff21/01/2010Mid WorcestershireConservativeSigned
David Lepper25/01/2010Brighton, PavilionLabourSigned
Bill Etherington25/01/2010Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Peter Bottomley25/01/2010Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Betty Williams25/01/2010ConwyLabourSigned
Alan Simpson26/01/2010Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Colin Breed26/01/2010South East CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
Ann Cryer26/01/2010KeighleyLabourSigned
James Gray26/01/2010North WiltshireConservativeSigned
Eric Illsley27/01/2010Barnsley CentralLabourSigned
John Leech27/01/2010Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Jeffrey M Donaldson27/01/2010Lagan ValleyDUPSigned
Annette Brooke27/01/2010Mid Dorset and North PooleLiberal DemocratSigned
Rudi Vis28/01/2010Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
Lorely Burt28/01/2010SolihullLiberal DemocratSigned
Andrew Stunell01/02/2010Hazel GroveLiberal DemocratSigned
David Anderson01/02/2010BlaydonLabourSigned
David Crausby02/02/2010Bolton North EastLabourSigned
David Tredinnick02/02/2010BosworthConservativeSigned
David Heyes03/02/2010Ashton-under-LyneLabourSigned
Richard Younger-Ross03/02/2010TeignbridgeLiberal DemocratSigned
Colin Challen22/02/2010Morley and RothwellLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.