Parliament Website

European Campaign To End The Siege On Gaza

EDM number 718 in 2009-10, proposed by Gerald Kaufman on 26/01/2010.
Categorised under the topics of International development and Middle East.

That this House welcomes the work of the European Campaign to End the Siege on Gaza in arranging a delegation of over 60 parliamentarians from 13 European countries to visit Gaza 15-16 January 2010; notes this tangible act of solidarity with the 1.5 million people living under siege with constant shortages of food, medicine, water and electricity which is causing irreversible damage to the health and social wellbeing of Gazan children, adults and elderly people; calls for the lifting of the siege through the reopening of all border crossings to allow people to move freely and all necessary supplies, including for reconstruction, to reach those in desperate need; further calls upon the European Union to observe the human rights clauses of the Trade Association Agreements; and further calls on the UK Government vigorously to support the findings of the Goldstone Report on the UN Fact Finding Mission on the Gaza conflict and to ensure that the perpetrators of war crimes during Operation Cast Lead should be held to account.

This motion has been signed by a total of 66 MPs.

Gerald Kaufman26/01/2010Manchester, GortonLabourProposed
Jeremy Corbyn26/01/2010Islington NorthLabourSeconded
Martin Linton26/01/2010BatterseaLabourSeconded
John Barrett26/01/2010Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSeconded
Lynne Jones26/01/2010Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSeconded
Robert Marshall-Andrews26/01/2010MedwayLabourSeconded
Peter Bottomley26/01/2010Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Andrew Pelling26/01/2010Croydon CentralIndependentSigned
Andrew George26/01/2010St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Bob Russell26/01/2010ColchesterLiberal DemocratSigned
David Borrow27/01/2010South RibbleLabourSigned
Stephen Williams27/01/2010Bristol WestLiberal DemocratSigned
John Leech27/01/2010Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Katy Clark27/01/2010North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
Robert Wareing27/01/2010Liverpool, West DerbyIndependentSigned
Desmond Turner27/01/2010Brighton, KemptownLabourSigned
David Drew27/01/2010StroudLabourSigned
Martin Caton27/01/2010GowerLabourSigned
Lindsay Hoyle27/01/2010ChorleyLabourSigned
Brian Iddon27/01/2010Bolton South EastLabourSigned
Glenda Jackson27/01/2010Hampstead and HighgateLabourSigned
David Lepper27/01/2010Brighton, PavilionLabourSigned
Annette Brooke27/01/2010Mid Dorset and North PooleLiberal DemocratSigned
Ronnie Campbell27/01/2010Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Nicholas Soames28/01/2010Mid SussexConservativeSigned
Stephen Hepburn28/01/2010JarrowLabourSigned
Brian Jenkins28/01/2010TamworthLabourSigned
Colin Breed28/01/2010South East CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
Ann Cryer28/01/2010KeighleyLabourSigned
Betty Williams28/01/2010ConwyLabourSigned
Clare Short29/01/2010Birmingham, LadywoodIndependent LabourSigned
Harry Cohen29/01/2010Leyton and WansteadLabourSigned
Neil Gerrard29/01/2010WalthamstowLabourSigned
David Anderson01/02/2010BlaydonLabourSigned
Angus MacNeil01/02/2010Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Nick Harvey01/02/2010North DevonLiberal DemocratSigned
Eddie McGrady01/02/2010South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
John McDonnell01/02/2010Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Mike Hancock01/02/2010Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Paul Holmes02/02/2010ChesterfieldLiberal DemocratSigned
Michael Connarty02/02/2010Linlithgow and East FalkirkLabourSigned
David Crausby02/02/2010Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Frank Doran02/02/2010Aberdeen NorthLabourSigned
Bill Etherington02/02/2010Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Paul Flynn02/02/2010Newport WestLabourSigned
Derek Wyatt02/02/2010Sittingbourne and SheppeyLabourSigned
Linda Riordan03/02/2010HalifaxLabourSigned
Richard Younger-Ross03/02/2010TeignbridgeLiberal DemocratSigned
Hywel Francis03/02/2010AberavonLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins03/02/2010Luton NorthLabourSigned
Alan Simpson03/02/2010Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Elfyn Llwyd03/02/2010Meirionnydd Nant ConwyPlaid CymruSigned
Ken Purchase04/02/2010Wolverhampton North EastLabourSigned
Chris McCafferty04/02/2010Calder ValleyLabourSigned
Keith Vaz04/02/2010Leicester EastLabourSigned
Mark Williams04/02/2010CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
David Hamilton08/02/2010MidlothianLabourSigned
Diane Abbott08/02/2010Hackney North and Stoke NewingtonLabourSigned
Roger Godsiff09/02/2010Birmingham, Sparkbrook and Small HeathLabourSigned
Eric Illsley10/02/2010Barnsley CentralLabourSigned
Michael Clapham10/02/2010Barnsley West and PenistoneLabourSigned
Emily Thornberry22/02/2010Islington South and FinsburyLabourSigned
Stephen Pound23/02/2010Ealing NorthLabourSigned
Jim Dowd24/02/2010Lewisham WestLabourSigned
James Plaskitt02/03/2010Warwick and LeamingtonLabourSigned
Andy Slaughter16/03/2010Ealing, Acton and Shepherd's BushLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.