Parliament Website

Vitamin D Supplements

EDM number 1988 in 2010-12, proposed by Yasmin Qureshi on 23/06/2011.
Categorised under the topics of Food and Health services.

That this House notes with concern that Government data indicate that 74.5 per cent. of the UK population consumes less than the EU recommended daily allowance of five micrograms of vitamin D andis therefore at significant risk of deficiency; further notes that the public health implications for children, the elderly, and certain other population groups including peoples of African, Caribbean and South Asian origin are substantial; and calls on the Government to set clear and appropriate levels for vitamin D supplementation in all age and population groups, to communicate the risks of deficiency and benefits of supplementation more effectively to the general public and provide clear messages on risk and benefits for use by all health partnerships.

This motion has been signed by a total of 39 MPs.

Yasmin Qureshi23/06/2011Bolton South EastLabourProposed
Peter Bottomley23/06/2011Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Jeremy Corbyn23/06/2011Islington NorthLabourSeconded
John McDonnell23/06/2011Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSeconded
Kelvin Hopkins27/06/2011Luton NorthLabourSeconded
Dennis Skinner27/06/2011BolsoverLabourSeconded
David Crausby27/06/2011Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Paul Flynn27/06/2011Newport WestLabourSigned
Jim Shannon28/06/2011StrangfordDUPSigned
Virendra Sharma28/06/2011Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Mike Hancock28/06/2011Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Martin Caton28/06/2011GowerLabourSigned
Alan Meale28/06/2011MansfieldLabourSigned
David Tredinnick29/06/2011BosworthConservativeSigned
Graham Stringer29/06/2011Blackley and BroughtonLabourSigned
Ronnie Campbell29/06/2011Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Gregory Campbell29/06/2011East LondonderryDUPSigned
Elfyn Llwyd29/06/2011Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Tony Lloyd29/06/2011Manchester CentralLabourSigned
Bob Russell29/06/2011ColchesterLiberal DemocratSigned
William McCrea29/06/2011South AntrimDUPSigned
Gordon Marsden30/06/2011Blackpool SouthLabourSigned
Nigel Dodds30/06/2011Belfast NorthDUPSigned
David Simpson04/07/2011Upper BannDUPSigned
Mike Gapes04/07/2011Ilford SouthLabourSigned
Roger Godsiff04/07/2011Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Anne Begg04/07/2011Aberdeen SouthLabourSigned
Tessa Munt04/07/2011WellsLiberal DemocratSigned
Bill Esterson06/07/2011Sefton CentralLabourSigned
Jim Dobbin07/07/2011Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Jimmy Hood11/07/2011Lanark and Hamilton EastLabourSigned
Tony Cunningham11/07/2011WorkingtonLabourSigned
Grahame Morris12/07/2011EasingtonLabourSigned
Naomi Long13/07/2011Belfast EastAllianceSigned
Louise Ellman14/07/2011Liverpool, RiversideLabourSigned
Frank Doran18/07/2011Aberdeen NorthLabourSigned
Kerry McCarthy18/07/2011Bristol EastLabourSigned
Lady Hermon11/08/2011North DownIndependentSigned
Graeme Morrice06/09/2011LivingstonLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.