Parliament Website

House Of Commons Attendants And Hon. Members' Post

EDM number 2003 in 2010-12, proposed by David Tredinnick on 28/06/2011.
Categorised under the topic of House of Commons.

That this House is concerned at the intentions of the House of Commons Commission to remove the delivery of hon. Members' post from attendants to the Royal Mail; praises the hard work and dedication of the House's attendants, who give so much attention to detail over and above their job descriptions; expresses its clear satisfaction with the work that they do presently; recognises the merit of Royal Mail staff, but sees no good reason for this disruptive change; and calls on the Commission to reconsider this plan.

This motion has been signed by a total of 35 MPs.

David Tredinnick28/06/2011BosworthConservativeProposed
Bob Stewart28/06/2011BeckenhamConservativeSeconded
Heather Wheeler28/06/2011South DerbyshireConservativeSeconded
Frank Field28/06/2011BirkenheadLabourSeconded
Tessa Munt28/06/2011WellsLiberal DemocratSeconded
Kate Hoey28/06/2011VauxhallLabourSeconded
Kelvin Hopkins28/06/2011Luton NorthLabourSigned
John Cryer28/06/2011Leyton and WansteadLabourSigned
Steve Rotheram29/06/2011Liverpool, WaltonLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn29/06/2011Islington NorthLabourSigned
Gregory Campbell29/06/2011East LondonderryDUPSigned
Alan Meale29/06/2011MansfieldLabourSigned
Elfyn Llwyd29/06/2011Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Martin Caton30/06/2011GowerLabourSigned
Nigel Dodds30/06/2011Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Stephen Gilbert30/06/2011St Austell and NewquayLiberal DemocratSigned
Stephen Williams04/07/2011Bristol WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Mike Hancock04/07/2011Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
David Simpson04/07/2011Upper BannDUPSigned
Lindsay Roy05/07/2011GlenrothesLabourSigned
Richard Shepherd06/07/2011Aldridge-BrownhillsConservativeSigned
Alasdair McDonnell06/07/2011Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Frank Dobson06/07/2011Holborn and St PancrasLabourSigned
Michael Meacher07/07/2011Oldham West and RoytonLabourSigned
Alun Michael11/07/2011Cardiff South and PenarthLabourSigned
Mary Glindon11/07/2011North TynesideLabourSigned
Austin Mitchell12/07/2011Great GrimsbyLabourSigned
Edward Leigh13/07/2011GainsboroughConservativeSigned
Mike Gapes14/07/2011Ilford SouthLabourSigned
Roger Williams14/07/2011Brecon and RadnorshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Mark Williams14/07/2011CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
David Crausby18/07/2011Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Paul Farrelly18/07/2011Newcastle-under-LymeLabourSigned
Roger Godsiff11/08/2011Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Jim McGovern11/08/2011Dundee WestLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.