Parliament Website

Frank Carson's Legacy

EDM number 2783 in 2010-12, proposed by David Anderson on 27/02/2012.

That this House shares the sadness of very many people over the death of the comedian Frank Carson; notes Frank Carson's great work as a stalwart supporter of the cause of integrated education in Northern Ireland and helped raise hundreds of thousands of pounds for many of those seeking to overcome sectarian differences; and further notes that his legacy will be sustained by the annual Carson Awards, which offer bursaries and prizes to celebrate creativity and artistic talent in integrated schools in Northern Ireland.

This motion has been signed by a total of 34 MPs.

David Anderson27/02/2012BlaydonLabourProposed
Pat Glass27/02/2012North West DurhamLabourSeconded
Mary Glindon27/02/2012North TynesideLabourSeconded
Ian Lavery27/02/2012WansbeckLabourSeconded
Ian Mearns27/02/2012GatesheadLabourSeconded
Mark Durkan28/02/2012FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySeconded
Martin Caton28/02/2012GowerLabourSigned
Grahame Morris28/02/2012EasingtonLabourSigned
Tom Watson28/02/2012West Bromwich EastLabourSigned
Peter Bottomley28/02/2012Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Hywel Francis28/02/2012AberavonLabourSigned
Jim Dobbin28/02/2012Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
John Cryer28/02/2012Leyton and WansteadLabourSigned
Alan Meale28/02/2012MansfieldLabourSigned
Tony Lloyd28/02/2012Manchester CentralLabourSigned
Stephen Hepburn28/02/2012JarrowLabourSigned
Jim Shannon28/02/2012StrangfordDUPSigned
Dennis Skinner29/02/2012BolsoverLabourSigned
Mike Hancock29/02/2012Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Nigel Dodds29/02/2012Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Ronnie Campbell29/02/2012Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Paul Murphy29/02/2012TorfaenLabourSigned
Alasdair McDonnell29/02/2012Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Margaret Ritchie01/03/2012South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
John Leech01/03/2012Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Shaun Woodward06/03/2012St Helens South and WhistonLabourSigned
Naomi Long07/03/2012Belfast EastAllianceSigned
Gordon Marsden08/03/2012Blackpool SouthLabourSigned
Gerry Sutcliffe08/03/2012Bradford SouthLabourSigned
Dan Rogerson12/03/2012North CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
Andrew Rosindell13/03/2012RomfordConservativeSigned
Lindsay Roy14/03/2012GlenrothesLabourSigned
Lady Hermon20/03/2012North DownIndependentSigned
David Crausby16/04/2012Bolton North EastLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.