Parliament Website

Sport Relief 2012

EDM number 2924 in 2010-12, proposed by Steve Rotheram on 26/03/2012.
Categorised under the topic of Sports.

That this House recognises the fantastic achievement of sports stars and celebrities from around the country who raised a record amount through their charity fundraising efforts for Sport Relief; supports the aims to bring together the entire nation to get active, raise cash and change lives; notes the outstanding personal achievements of David Walliams and the Herculean efforts of Liverpool comic JohnBishop; congratulates the ordinary people of the UK who also participated in their millions to raise money for good causes; and applauds all those who gave of their time for free to help others less fortunate.

This motion has been signed by a total of 40 MPs.

Steve Rotheram26/03/2012Liverpool, WaltonLabourProposed
Jim Sheridan26/03/2012Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthLabourSeconded
Tom Watson26/03/2012West Bromwich EastLabourSeconded
David Anderson26/03/2012BlaydonLabourSeconded
Luciana Berger26/03/2012Liverpool, WavertreeLabourSeconded
Chris Evans26/03/2012IslwynLabourSeconded
Louise Ellman26/03/2012Liverpool, RiversideLabourSigned
Grahame Morris26/03/2012EasingtonLabourSigned
Bill Esterson26/03/2012Sefton CentralLabourSigned
Tom Greatrex26/03/2012Rutherglen and Hamilton WestLabourSigned
Rosie Cooper26/03/2012West LancashireLabourSigned
Dave Watts26/03/2012St Helens NorthLabourSigned
Stephen Twigg26/03/2012Liverpool, West DerbyLabourSigned
Peter Bottomley26/03/2012Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Kevin Barron26/03/2012Rother ValleyLabourSigned
Albert Owen26/03/2012Ynys MLabourSigned
Alan Meale26/03/2012MansfieldLabourSigned
Tony Lloyd26/03/2012Manchester CentralLabourSigned
George Howarth26/03/2012KnowsleyLabourSigned
Geoffrey Robinson26/03/2012Coventry North WestLabourSigned
Jim Shannon27/03/2012StrangfordDUPSigned
Ian Lavery27/03/2012WansbeckLabourSigned
Nigel Dodds27/03/2012Belfast NorthDUPSigned
David Simpson27/03/2012Upper BannDUPSigned
Simon Hughes27/03/2012Bermondsey and Old SouthwarkLiberal DemocratSigned
David Crausby16/04/2012Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Lady Hermon17/04/2012North DownIndependentSigned
John McDonnell17/04/2012Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Martin Caton17/04/2012GowerLabourSigned
Mike Hancock17/04/2012Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
David Morris18/04/2012Morecambe and LunesdaleConservativeSigned
Jim Dobbin18/04/2012Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Elfyn Llwyd19/04/2012Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Ian Davidson19/04/2012Glasgow South WestLabourSigned
Virendra Sharma19/04/2012Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Lindsay Roy19/04/2012GlenrothesLabourSigned
Shaun Woodward23/04/2012St Helens South and WhistonLabourSigned
Paul Flynn24/04/2012Newport WestLabourSigned
Gerry Sutcliffe25/04/2012Bradford SouthLabourSigned
Graeme Morrice25/04/2012LivingstonLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.