Parliament Website

G4S And The Serious Fraud Office

EDM number 407 in 2013-14, proposed by Jeremy Corbyn on 12/07/2013.
Categorised under the topics of Companies, Prisons, Standards and Security industry.

That this House welcomes the Secretary of State for Justice calling in the Serious Fraud Office to investigate G4S; notes that the company's failure to co-operate with a voluntary audit of its billing practices into its tagging contract raises serious questions about the company's credentials and other contracts to provide public services; further notes the jury verdict of unlawful killing into the death during the deportation of Jimmy Mubenga at the hands of three G4S guards who unlawfully restrained him, with his hands cuffed behind his back while he was seat belted into a seat on a BA flight at Heathrow raises serious concerns about G4S's treatment of vulnerable people in its care; notes G4S's failures over the provision of security for the Olympics in 2012 suggesting an urgent inquiry is required into all of the company's Government contracts, including its handling of Palestinian prisoners in Israel; and calls on the Government to review all Government contracts with G4S.

This motion has been signed by a total of 37 MPs.

Jeremy Corbyn12/07/2013Islington NorthLabourProposed
Alan Meale15/07/2013MansfieldLabourSeconded
Jim Dobbin15/07/2013Heywood and MiddletonLabourSeconded
Mark Durkan15/07/2013FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySeconded
Roger Godsiff15/07/2013Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSeconded
Mary Glindon15/07/2013North TynesideLabourSeconded
Mike Hancock15/07/2013Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Katy Clark15/07/2013North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins16/07/2013Luton NorthLabourSigned
Ian Lavery16/07/2013WansbeckLabourSigned
Virendra Sharma16/07/2013Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
John Leech16/07/2013Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Graham Stringer16/07/2013Blackley and BroughtonLabourSigned
Martin Caton16/07/2013GowerLabourSigned
Sandra Osborne16/07/2013Ayr, Carrick and CumnockLabourSigned
Dennis Skinner16/07/2013BolsoverLabourSigned
David Simpson16/07/2013Upper BannDUPSigned
Margaret Ritchie16/07/2013South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Jim Sheridan17/07/2013Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthLabourSigned
Ian Mearns17/07/2013GatesheadLabourSigned
David Ward17/07/2013Bradford EastLiberal DemocratSigned
Jim McGovern17/07/2013Dundee WestLabourSigned
Kevin Barron17/07/2013Rother ValleyLabourSigned
Jim Cunningham17/07/2013Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Ronnie Campbell17/07/2013Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Annette Brooke17/07/2013Mid Dorset and North PooleLiberal DemocratSigned
Elfyn Llwyd17/07/2013Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Simon Hughes18/07/2013Bermondsey and Old SouthwarkLiberal DemocratSigned
Caroline Lucas18/07/2013Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Paul Flynn18/07/2013Newport WestLabourSigned
Glenda Jackson02/09/2013Hampstead and KilburnLabourSigned
Frank Dobson02/09/2013Holborn and St PancrasLabourSigned
Julian Huppert02/09/2013CambridgeLiberal DemocratSigned
Gerald Kaufman02/09/2013Manchester, GortonLabourSigned
Ian Davidson02/09/2013Glasgow South WestLabourSigned
John Cryer25/11/2013Leyton and WansteadLabourSigned
Mike Gapes26/11/2013Ilford SouthLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.