Parliament Website

Overseas Pensioners

EDM number 474 in 2013-14, proposed by Peter Bottomley on 04/09/2013.
Categorised under the topics of Equality and Pensions.

That this House notes that Clause 20 of the Pensions Bill is intended to make lawful the continuation of the unintended, purposeless discrimination against those British overseas pensioners, mostly in Commonwealth countries, who are denied the normal increases given to equivalent pensioners at home, in the EU and in most foreign countries; and therefore asks the Government to withdraw Clause 20.

This motion has been signed by a total of 33 MPs.

Peter Bottomley04/09/2013Worthing WestConservativeProposed
Jeremy Corbyn04/09/2013Islington NorthLabourSeconded
Mark Durkan04/09/2013FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySeconded
George Galloway05/09/2013Bradford WestRespectSeconded
Jim Sheridan09/09/2013Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthLabourSeconded
Kelvin Hopkins09/09/2013Luton NorthLabourSeconded
Mike Hancock09/09/2013Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Margaret Ritchie10/09/2013South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Jim Shannon10/09/2013StrangfordDUPSigned
John McDonnell10/09/2013Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Alan Meale10/09/2013MansfieldLabourSigned
Anne Begg10/09/2013Aberdeen SouthLabourSigned
Valerie Vaz10/09/2013Walsall SouthLabourSigned
Jim McGovern11/09/2013Dundee WestLabourSigned
John Leech11/09/2013Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Katy Clark11/09/2013North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
Michael Weir11/09/2013AngusScottish National PartySigned
Sandra Osborne11/09/2013Ayr, Carrick and CumnockLabourSigned
Austin Mitchell11/09/2013Great GrimsbyLabourSigned
Alasdair McDonnell11/09/2013Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Andrew George12/09/2013St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Natascha Engel12/09/2013North East DerbyshireLabourSigned
Roger Godsiff08/10/2013Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Pete Wishart08/10/2013Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
David Ward08/10/2013Bradford EastLiberal DemocratSigned
Michael Connarty08/10/2013Linlithgow and East FalkirkLabourSigned
Nick Harvey10/10/2013North DevonLiberal DemocratSigned
Hywel Williams15/10/2013ArfonPlaid CymruSigned
Naomi Long15/10/2013Belfast EastAllianceSigned
Lindsay Roy17/10/2013GlenrothesLabourSigned
Caroline Lucas21/10/2013Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Paul Murphy30/10/2013TorfaenLabourSigned
Linda Riordan06/11/2013HalifaxLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.