Parliament Website

Robotic Surgery For Kidney Cancer Or Bladder Cancer Patients

EDM number 552 in 2014-15, proposed by Neil Carmichael on 26/11/2014.
Categorised under the topics of Diseases and Health services.

That this House believes that all cancer patients deserve the most appropriate treatment through the NHS; expresses concern about the proposed clinical commissioning policy for kidney and bladder cancer from NHS England which proposes to stop altogether robotic-assisted surgical treatments for patients with bladder and kidney cancer; notes that awareness of bladder and kidney cancer is low and that the conditions need more research; recognises that a proven treatment operation has been available for some time and is concerned that the cessation of these services will limit treatment options for patients; and calls on NHS England to look again at its draft commissioning policies and listen carefully to responses received through a public consultation.

This motion has been signed by a total of 36 MPs.

Neil Carmichael26/11/2014StroudConservativeProposed
Bob Russell26/11/2014ColchesterLiberal DemocratSeconded
Alan Meale27/11/2014MansfieldLabourSeconded
Kelvin Hopkins27/11/2014Luton NorthLabourSeconded
Julian Lewis27/11/2014New Forest EastConservativeSeconded
Mike Hancock28/11/2014Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSeconded
John McDonnell28/11/2014Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Jim Shannon01/12/2014StrangfordDUPSigned
George Howarth02/12/2014KnowsleyLabourSigned
David Simpson02/12/2014Upper BannDUPSigned
Lady Hermon03/12/2014North DownIndependentSigned
Mark Durkan03/12/2014FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Mark Hunter04/12/2014CheadleLiberal DemocratSigned
Virendra Sharma04/12/2014Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
David Crausby08/12/2014Bolton North EastLabourSigned
John Leech09/12/2014Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Roger Godsiff15/12/2014Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Annette Brooke06/01/2015Mid Dorset and North PooleLiberal DemocratSigned
George Galloway11/02/2015Bradford WestRespectSigned
David Blunkett23/02/2015Sheffield, Brightside and HillsboroughLabourSigned
Andrew Miller23/02/2015Ellesmere Port and NestonLabourSigned
Joan Ruddock23/02/2015Lewisham, DeptfordLabourSigned
Yasmin Qureshi23/02/2015Bolton South EastLabourSigned
Sammy Wilson23/02/2015East AntrimDUPSigned
Chris Ruane23/02/2015Vale of ClwydLabourSigned
Nigel Dodds25/02/2015Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Martin Vickers25/02/2015CleethorpesConservativeSigned
Frank Dobson26/02/2015Holborn and St PancrasLabourSigned
Margaret Ritchie02/03/2015South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Elfyn Llwyd02/03/2015Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Jim Cunningham02/03/2015Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Brian Binley03/03/2015Northampton SouthConservativeSigned
Tony Cunningham05/03/2015WorkingtonLabourSigned
David Anderson06/03/2015BlaydonLabourSigned
Michael Connarty10/03/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkLabourSigned
Mike Wood16/03/2015Batley and SpenLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.