Parliament Website

Walking To School

EDM number 48 in 2015-16, proposed by Greg Mulholland on 27/05/2015.
Categorised under the topics of Children and families, Cycling, Health education and preventive medicine and Schools.

That this House recognises that walking to school can improve the physical and mental health of children, young people, parents and carers, and provides children and young people with a greater sense of independence and self-confidence; notes the success of Living Streets Walk to School Week 2015 and congratulates Living Streets on the impact of its Walk to School campaign in encouraging increased numbers of children, young people, parents and carers to walk to school; and calls on the Government to bring forward enabling legislation to implement the Cycling and Walking Investment Strategy as laid out in section 21 of the Infrastructure Act 2015 and to commit resources to make the previous Government's Cycling Delivery Plan target of 55 per cent of primary school children walking to school by 2025 a reality.

This motion has been signed by a total of 46 MPs.

Greg Mulholland27/05/2015Leeds North WestLiberal DemocratProposed
Peter Bottomley27/05/2015Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Clive Betts27/05/2015Sheffield South EastLabourSeconded
Mark Durkan27/05/2015FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySeconded
Jim Dowd27/05/2015Lewisham West and PengeLabourSeconded
John McDonnell28/05/2015Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSeconded
Margaret Ritchie01/06/2015South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Jim Shannon01/06/2015StrangfordDUPSigned
Virendra Sharma01/06/2015Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Martyn Day01/06/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Mark Williams01/06/2015CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Kelvin Hopkins01/06/2015Luton NorthLabourSigned
Gordon Marsden01/06/2015Blackpool SouthLabourSigned
Douglas Chapman01/06/2015Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
David Simpson02/06/2015Upper BannDUPSigned
Mike Gapes02/06/2015Ilford SouthLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn02/06/2015Islington NorthLabourSigned
Diane Abbott02/06/2015Hackney North and Stoke NewingtonLabourSigned
Sammy Wilson03/06/2015East AntrimDUPSigned
Alasdair McDonnell03/06/2015Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Jeffrey M Donaldson03/06/2015Lagan ValleyDUPSigned
Roger Godsiff03/06/2015Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Lady Hermon03/06/2015North DownIndependentSigned
Liz Saville Roberts03/06/2015Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Jonathan Edwards03/06/2015Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Hywel Williams03/06/2015ArfonPlaid CymruSigned
Ronnie Campbell03/06/2015Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
John Pugh04/06/2015SouthportLiberal DemocratSigned
Mary Glindon04/06/2015North TynesideLabourSigned
David Anderson04/06/2015BlaydonLabourSigned
Caroline Lucas04/06/2015Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Ruth Cadbury08/06/2015Brentford and IsleworthLabourSigned
Jim Cunningham10/06/2015Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Rachael Maskell16/06/2015York CentralLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Tasmina Sheikh22/06/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray22/06/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands23/06/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Pat Glass29/06/2015North West DurhamLabourSigned
Carol Monaghan01/07/2015Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil02/07/2015Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Yasmin Qureshi02/07/2015Bolton South EastLabourSigned
Conor McGinn16/07/2015St Helens NorthLabourSigned
Alan Brown21/07/2015Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Vicky Foxcroft07/09/2015Lewisham, DeptfordLabourSigned
Rosie Cooper08/09/2015West LancashireLabourSigned
Angela Crawley11/05/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.