Parliament Website

Donald Trump's Proposal On Muslim Immigration To The US

EDM number 830 in 2015-16, proposed by George Kerevan on 08/12/2015.
Categorised under the topics of International politics and government, North America and Religion and faith communities.

That this House condemns unreservedly the call by US Republican presidential hopeful Donald Trump for a total and complete shutdown on those of the Muslim faith from entering the US; believes such intemperate public statements only provide an excuse for jihadists of all stripes to justify their evil and anti-Muslim violence; recognises that such an erroneous and blanket association of ordinary Muslims with terrorism only fosters a climate of fear and suspicion, which is the very thing that Daesh, al Qaeda and other jihadist groups need in order to gain adherents; and calls on Mr Trump to withdraw his remarks forthwith.

This motion has been signed by a total of 56 MPs.

George Kerevan08/12/2015East LothianScottish National PartyProposed
Tasmina Sheikh08/12/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySeconded
Tommy Sheppard08/12/2015Edinburgh EastScottish National PartySeconded
Neil Gray08/12/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySeconded
Ian Blackford08/12/2015Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySeconded
Hannah Bardell08/12/2015LivingstonScottish National PartySeconded
Andrew McDonald08/12/2015MiddlesbroughLabourSigned
Peter Bottomley08/12/2015Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Margaret Ritchie08/12/2015South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Mark Durkan08/12/2015FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Carol Monaghan08/12/2015Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Robinson08/12/2015Belfast EastDUPSigned
Martyn Day08/12/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Phil Boswell08/12/2015Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
Hywel Williams08/12/2015ArfonPlaid CymruSigned
Neil Coyle08/12/2015Bermondsey and Old SouthwarkLabourSigned
Tom Brake08/12/2015Carshalton and WallingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Chris Stephens08/12/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Kelvin Hopkins09/12/2015Luton NorthLabourSigned
Jim Cunningham09/12/2015Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Stephen Gethins09/12/2015North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Paul Flynn09/12/2015Newport WestLabourSigned
Alan Meale09/12/2015MansfieldLabourSigned
Jim Shannon09/12/2015StrangfordDUPSigned
Michael Weir09/12/2015AngusScottish National PartySigned
Jonathan Edwards09/12/2015Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Ronnie Campbell09/12/2015Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
John Nicolson09/12/2015East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ferrier09/12/2015Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan09/12/2015Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Richard Arkless09/12/2015Dumfries and GallowayScottish National PartySigned
Keith Vaz09/12/2015Leicester EastLabourSigned
Calum Kerr09/12/2015Berwickshire, Roxburgh and SelkirkScottish National PartySigned
Liz Saville Roberts09/12/2015Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Dennis Skinner09/12/2015BolsoverLabourSigned
Mhairi Black10/12/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Steven Paterson10/12/2015StirlingScottish National PartySigned
John McNally10/12/2015FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry10/12/2015Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Michelle Thomson10/12/2015Edinburgh WestScottish National PartySigned
Mark Williams10/12/2015CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Drew Hendry14/12/2015Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady14/12/2015Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil14/12/2015Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss14/12/2015Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Kirsten Oswald14/12/2015East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands14/12/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Stuart McDonald14/12/2015Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson15/12/2015Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron15/12/2015East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Stuart Donaldson16/12/2015West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law16/12/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Roger Godsiff05/01/2016Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Owen Thompson06/01/2016MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Yasmin Qureshi21/01/2016Bolton South EastLabourSigned
Angela Crawley11/05/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.