Parliament Website

Human Rights Day 2015

EDM number 843 in 2015-16, proposed by Margaret Ferrier on 09/12/2015.
Categorised under the topic of Human rights.

That this House recognises Human Rights Day 2015 which takes place on 10 December 2015; notes that this year's Human Rights Day is devoted to the launch of a year-long campaign for the 50th anniversary of the two International Covenants on Human Rights, the International Covenant on Economic, Social and Cultural Rights and the International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights; commends organisations like Amnesty International, Reprieve and Human Rights Watch that work hard to uphold the value of life throughout the world, by opposing and putting pressure on repressive regimes; condemns all human rights violations committed worldwide; commits to working together on a cross-party basis to ensure that human rights are upheld for all citizens of the world; and calls on the Government to work constructively with other governments to promote the universality of human rights.

This motion has been signed by a total of 50 MPs.

Margaret Ferrier09/12/2015Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartyProposed
Mark Durkan09/12/2015FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySeconded
Neil Gray09/12/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySeconded
Peter Bottomley09/12/2015Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Joanna Cherry10/12/2015Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Mhairi Black10/12/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySeconded
Jonathan Edwards10/12/2015Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Steven Paterson10/12/2015StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Robinson10/12/2015Belfast EastDUPSigned
Chris Stephens10/12/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss10/12/2015Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford10/12/2015Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan10/12/2015InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan10/12/2015Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Keith Vaz10/12/2015Leicester EastLabourSigned
Martyn Day10/12/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman10/12/2015Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Callum McCaig10/12/2015Aberdeen SouthScottish National PartySigned
Stuart McDonald10/12/2015Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon10/12/2015StrangfordDUPSigned
Chris Law10/12/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty10/12/2015West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown10/12/2015Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Philippa Whitford14/12/2015Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady14/12/2015Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ritchie14/12/2015South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
John McNally14/12/2015FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Patricia Gibson14/12/2015North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows14/12/2015Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Kirsten Oswald14/12/2015East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Kirsty Blackman14/12/2015Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Roger Mullin14/12/2015Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell14/12/2015LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry14/12/2015Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
George Howarth14/12/2015KnowsleyLabourSigned
Angus MacNeil15/12/2015Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron15/12/2015East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Lady Hermon15/12/2015North DownIndependentSigned
Michael Weir15/12/2015AngusScottish National PartySigned
Jim Cunningham15/12/2015Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Gavin Newlands15/12/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Liz Saville Roberts15/12/2015Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Stuart Donaldson16/12/2015West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Nigel Dodds17/12/2015Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Tasmina Sheikh05/01/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Phil Boswell05/01/2016Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
Roger Godsiff05/01/2016Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Mark Williams06/01/2016CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Owen Thompson06/01/2016MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley11/05/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.