Parliament Website

Grenfell Tower Fire

EDM number 143 in 2017-19, proposed by Jim Fitzpatrick on 10/07/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Death, Emergency services and Housing standards.

That this House joins with IOSH, the occupational safety and health community, and others to express sorrow and concern following the tragic Grenfell Tower fire; mourns the loss of at least 80 lives and the profound suffering of those affected; commends the outstanding efforts of the emergency services and volunteers in the face of such adversity; and strongly urges that the review of Part B of the Building Regulations 2006 is now expedited, that lessons from the investigation regarding prevention and protection are learned and the recommendations of the forthcoming public inquiry are promptly implemented, so that such a terrible and preventable disaster never happens again.

This motion has been signed by a total of 36 MPs.

Jim Fitzpatrick10/07/2017Poplar and LimehouseLabourProposed
Tulip Siddiq11/07/2017Hampstead and KilburnLabourSeconded
Thelma Walker11/07/2017Colne ValleyLabourSeconded
Jonathan Edwards11/07/2017Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSeconded
Peter Bottomley11/07/2017Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Jim Cunningham11/07/2017Coventry SouthLabourSeconded
Bob Blackman11/07/2017Harrow EastConservativeSigned
Paul Flynn12/07/2017Newport WestLabourSigned
Mike Hill12/07/2017HartlepoolLabourSigned
Ben Lake12/07/2017CeredigionPlaid CymruSigned
Jim Shannon13/07/2017StrangfordDUPSigned
Martin Docherty13/07/2017West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Doughty13/07/2017Cardiff South and PenarthLabourSigned
Lady Hermon17/07/2017North DownIndependentSigned
Chris Stephens17/07/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
John McNally17/07/2017FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Hepburn17/07/2017JarrowLabourSigned
Luke Pollard17/07/2017Plymouth, Sutton and DevonportLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Jo Stevens17/07/2017Cardiff CentralLabourSigned
John Cryer18/07/2017Leyton and WansteadLabourSigned
Ruth Cadbury18/07/2017Brentford and IsleworthLabourSigned
Matt Western18/07/2017Warwick and LeamingtonLabourSigned
Albert Owen18/07/2017Ynys MLabourSigned
Dennis Skinner19/07/2017BolsoverLabourSigned
Caroline Lucas19/07/2017Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
David Crausby20/07/2017Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Seema Malhotra20/07/2017Feltham and HestonLabourSigned
Vincent Cable20/07/2017TwickenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
Helen Hayes05/09/2017Dulwich and West NorwoodLabourSigned
David Lammy05/09/2017TottenhamLabourSigned
Layla Moran05/09/2017Oxford West and AbingdonLiberal DemocratSigned
Stephen Lloyd05/09/2017EastbourneLiberal DemocratSigned
Lloyd Russell-Moyle05/09/2017Brighton, KemptownLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Sandy Martin09/10/2017IpswichLabourSigned
Grahame Morris05/12/2017EasingtonLabourSigned
Tim Farron26/06/2018Westmorland and LonsdaleLiberal DemocratSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.