Parliament Website

Contaminated Infected Blood Inquiry

EDM number 284 in 2017-19, proposed by Peter Bottomley on 06/09/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Health services, Medical ethics and Public inquiries.

That this House notes the Ministerial Written Statement HCWS109, made on 6 September 2017; welcomes the extended deadline for views on the format and scope of the independent inquiry; thanks Bishop James Jones, former Chair of the Hillsborough Independent Panel and Chair of the Gosport Independent Panel for his voluntary help; further notes confirmation that the Government is considering whether and how to transfer sponsorship of the Inquiry to a government department or office instead of the Department of Health; believes such a move to be justified and appropriate; and expects the Inquiry to be judge-led with the 2005 Act powers.

This motion has been signed by a total of 24 MPs.

Peter Bottomley06/09/2017Worthing WestConservativeProposed
Jim Shannon07/09/2017StrangfordDUPSeconded
Bob Blackman07/09/2017Harrow EastConservativeSeconded
Chris Law07/09/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySeconded
Hannah Bardell07/09/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySeconded
Martin Docherty07/09/2017West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySeconded
Thelma Walker11/09/2017Colne ValleyLabourSigned
Jim Cunningham11/09/2017Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Douglas Chapman11/09/2017Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
David Linden11/09/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day11/09/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss12/09/2017Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens12/09/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Lady Hermon12/09/2017North DownIndependentSigned
Ronnie Cowan13/09/2017InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins13/09/2017North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady13/09/2017Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Layla Moran14/09/2017Oxford West and AbingdonLiberal DemocratSigned
Alan Brown09/10/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry09/10/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Kelvin Hopkins09/10/2017Luton NorthLabourSigned
Philippa Whitford09/10/2017Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
Tonia Antoniazzi16/10/2017GowerLabourSigned
Angus MacNeil18/10/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.