Parliament Website

Support For Survivors And Witnesses Of Terrorist Attacks Overseas

EDM number 303 in 2017-19, proposed by Patrick Grady on 12/09/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Death, Foreign and Commonwealth Office and Terrorism.

That this House pays tribute to all those killed, injured, bereaved by or witness to terrorist attacks overseas, and also to all those involved in emergency response and long-term care in the aftermath of such attacks; notes the conclusions, published in February 2017, of the inquest into the deaths of those killed at Sousse, Tunisia on 26 June 2015; believes that the Government has a responsibility to provide specific and appropriate support to all UK citizens affected by terrorist attacks overseas; recognises that witnesses to terror attacks, whether or not they have been physically injured or bereaved, may live with trauma and mental health impacts as a result of what they have witnessed; and calls on the Government to learn lessons from its response to previous attacks, and to continually review its preparedness to respond and provide support for witnesses and survivors of any future incidents.

This motion has been signed by a total of 28 MPs.

Patrick Grady12/09/2017Glasgow NorthScottish National PartyProposed
Peter Bottomley12/09/2017Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Jim Shannon13/09/2017StrangfordDUPSeconded
Chris Law13/09/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySeconded
Bob Blackman13/09/2017Harrow EastConservativeSeconded
Tom Brake13/09/2017Carshalton and WallingtonLiberal DemocratSeconded
Chris Stephens13/09/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day14/09/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Jim Cunningham14/09/2017Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Hannah Bardell14/09/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron14/09/2017East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Henry Bellingham14/09/2017North West NorfolkConservativeSigned
Kelvin Hopkins09/10/2017Luton NorthLabourSigned
David Linden09/10/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry09/10/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown09/10/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Lloyd Russell-Moyle10/10/2017Brighton, KemptownLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Gavin Robinson10/10/2017Belfast EastDUPSigned
David Simpson10/10/2017Upper BannDUPSigned
Lady Hermon10/10/2017North DownIndependentSigned
Alison Thewliss11/10/2017Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray11/10/2017Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman12/10/2017Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Julian Lewis12/10/2017New Forest EastConservativeSigned
Ruth George17/10/2017High PeakLabourSigned
Stephen Gethins26/10/2017North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil20/11/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Vernon Coaker27/11/2017GedlingLabourSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.