Parliament Website

Airline Charges For Musical Instruments

EDM number 775 in 2017-19, proposed by Kevin Brennan on 10/01/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Aviation and Performing arts.

This House notes with concern that airlines are increasingly requiring musicians to purchase a seat for guitars, and other musical instruments of similar size, or requiring that they be placed in the aircraft hold where temperatures are very low and damage may occur during transit; further notes the campaign led by the Musicians Union to show more consideration to musicians travelling with their instruments; and calls on the airline industry to adopt a code of practice to give musicians travelling with their instruments greater consideration, fair and consistent treatment, and peace of mind.

This motion has been signed by a total of 41 MPs.

Kevin Brennan10/01/2018Cardiff WestLabourProposed
Anna McMorrin10/01/2018Cardiff NorthLabourSeconded
Greg Knight10/01/2018East YorkshireConservativeSeconded
Jo Stevens10/01/2018Cardiff CentralLabourSeconded
Pete Wishart10/01/2018Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Matheson10/01/2018City of ChesterLabourSeconded
Jim Cunningham11/01/2018Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Bob Blackman11/01/2018Harrow EastConservativeSigned
Chris Stephens11/01/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald11/01/2018Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day11/01/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon11/01/2018StrangfordDUPSigned
Peter Bottomley15/01/2018Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Liz Saville Roberts15/01/2018Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Dennis Skinner15/01/2018BolsoverLabourSigned
Alison Thewliss15/01/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Marie Rimmer15/01/2018St Helens South and WhistonLabourSigned
Carol Monaghan15/01/2018Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Caroline Lucas16/01/2018Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
David Linden16/01/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell17/01/2018LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Mary Glindon17/01/2018North TynesideLabourSigned
Sharon Hodgson17/01/2018Washington and Sunderland WestLabourSigned
Chris Law17/01/2018Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Kelvin Hopkins17/01/2018Luton NorthLabourSigned
Ian Blackford17/01/2018Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Lloyd Russell-Moyle18/01/2018Brighton, KemptownLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Lady Hermon18/01/2018North DownIndependentSigned
Grahame Morris18/01/2018EasingtonLabourSigned
Patricia Gibson18/01/2018North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
Edward Davey18/01/2018Kingston and SurbitonLiberal DemocratSigned
Ruth George19/01/2018High PeakLabourSigned
Sandy Martin19/01/2018IpswichLabourSigned
Patrick Grady22/01/2018Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry22/01/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown22/01/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Martin Whitfield23/01/2018East LothianLabourSigned
Stephen Gethins24/01/2018North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Mike Gapes24/01/2018Ilford SouthLabourSigned
Albert Owen08/02/2018Ynys MLabourSigned
Mark Hendrick05/03/2018PrestonLabourSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.