Parliament Website

Decent Homes Funding

EDM number 360 in 2009-10, proposed by Clive Betts on 03/12/2009.
Categorised under the topics of Housing standards and Social rented housing.

That this House is deeply concerned that funding has been redirected from the Decent Homes Programme to pay for new build homes; notes that this means that any Arms Length Management Organisation (ALMO) that has not yet received its 2* rating will no longer receive all the funding they were promised, and that therefore several ALMOs will not not be able to bring tenants' homes greatly in need of renovation up to a decent standard; further notes that tenants who supported the creation of an ALMO will now feel badly let down; believes that the Decent Homes Programme is highly efficient and is sustaining local construction jobs, some of which may now be lost; and calls on the Government to restore Decent Homes funding to its planned levels for both 2009-10 and 2010-11.

This motion has been signed by a total of 60 MPs, 1 of these signatures have been withdrawn.

Clive Betts03/12/2009Sheffield, AttercliffeLabourProposed
Paul Burstow03/12/2009Sutton and CheamLiberal DemocratSeconded
Harry Cohen03/12/2009Leyton and WansteadLabourSeconded
Tom Brake03/12/2009Carshalton and WallingtonLiberal DemocratSeconded
Jim Dowd03/12/2009Lewisham WestLabourSeconded
Mike Gapes03/12/2009Ilford SouthLabourSeconded
Lynne Jones03/12/2009Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
Stephen Hepburn07/12/2009JarrowLabourSigned
Brian Iddon07/12/2009Bolton South EastLabourSigned
Ann Cryer07/12/2009KeighleyLabourSigned
Iris Robinson08/12/2009StrangfordDUPWithdrawn
Andrew George08/12/2009St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Dai Davies08/12/2009Blaenau GwentIndependentSigned
Mike Hancock08/12/2009Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
David Drew08/12/2009StroudLabourSigned
Martin Caton08/12/2009GowerLabourSigned
Gregory Campbell08/12/2009East LondonderryDUPSigned
Colin Breed08/12/2009South East CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
Lindsay Hoyle08/12/2009ChorleyLabourSigned
Marsha Singh08/12/2009Bradford WestLabourSigned
David Simpson09/12/2009Upper BannDUPSigned
George Howarth09/12/2009Knowsley North and Sefton EastLabourSigned
William McCrea09/12/2009South AntrimDUPSigned
Ronnie Campbell09/12/2009Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Janet Dean09/12/2009BurtonLabourSigned
Jim Dobbin09/12/2009Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Nigel Dodds09/12/2009Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Peter Bottomley09/12/2009Worthing WestConservativeSigned
John Leech09/12/2009Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Stephen Williams09/12/2009Bristol WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Eric Illsley10/12/2009Barnsley CentralLabourSigned
Rudi Vis10/12/2009Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
Nick Harvey14/12/2009North DevonLiberal DemocratSigned
Gwyn Prosser15/12/2009DoverLabourSigned
Neil Gerrard15/12/2009WalthamstowLabourSigned
Jo Swinson15/12/2009East DunbartonshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Julia Goldsworthy16/12/2009Falmouth and CamborneLiberal DemocratSigned
Kelvin Hopkins05/01/2010Luton NorthLabourSigned
Andrew Stunell05/01/2010Hazel GroveLiberal DemocratSigned
Alan Simpson07/01/2010Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Tom Levitt11/01/2010High PeakLabourSigned
Dai Havard12/01/2010Merthyr Tydfil and RhymneyLabourSigned
Annette Brooke13/01/2010Mid Dorset and North PooleLiberal DemocratSigned
Mark Todd14/01/2010South DerbyshireLabourSigned
Ian Stewart18/01/2010EcclesLabourSigned
Angela Smith18/01/2010Sheffield, HillsboroughLabourSigned
Bob Laxton18/01/2010Derby NorthLabourSigned
Charles Kennedy19/01/2010Ross, Skye and LochaberLiberal DemocratSigned
David Clelland19/01/2010Tyne BridgeLabourSigned
Jim Cunningham19/01/2010Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Bill Etherington19/01/2010Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Alan Beith19/01/2010Berwick-upon-TweedLiberal DemocratSigned
Michael Clapham20/01/2010Barnsley West and PenistoneLabourSigned
Paul Truswell20/01/2010PudseyLabourSigned
Doug Naysmith21/01/2010Bristol North WestLabourSigned
Frank Cook21/01/2010Stockton NorthLabourSigned
Desmond Turner25/01/2010Brighton, KemptownLabourSigned
David Howarth03/02/2010CambridgeLiberal DemocratSigned
Diane Abbott08/02/2010Hackney North and Stoke NewingtonLabourSigned
Colin Burgon22/02/2010ElmetLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.