Parliament Website

Hepatitis C Trust's Get Tested Campaign

EDM number 119 in 2010-12, proposed by Mike Weatherley on 27/05/2010.
Categorised under the topics of Diseases and Health education and preventive medicine.

That this House notes that 19 May 2010 is World Hepatitis Day; is concerned that 500 million people worldwide have either chronic hepatitis B or C which is equivalent to one in 12 of the global population, including between 250,000 and 500,000 people infected with hepatitis C in the UK; welcomes the Hepatitis C Trust's Get Tested campaign aimed at diagnosing all those at risk of hepatitis C in the UK; is encouraged by news that early diagnosis and treatment could largely eradicate the virus within 30 to 40 years; and urges action to increase public and professional awareness of the disease and improve patient pathways in hepatitis C services.

This motion has been signed by a total of 46 MPs, 1 of these signatures have been withdrawn.

Mike Weatherley27/05/2010HoveConservativeProposed
Chris Evans27/05/2010IslwynLabourSeconded
Simon Kirby27/05/2010Brighton, KemptownConservativeSeconded
Keith Vaz27/05/2010Leicester EastLabourSeconded
David Amess27/05/2010Southend WestConservativeSeconded
Andrew George27/05/2010St IvesLiberal DemocratSeconded
Kelvin Hopkins02/06/2010Luton NorthLabourSigned
Alan Meale02/06/2010MansfieldLabourSigned
Annette Brooke02/06/2010Mid Dorset and North PooleLiberal DemocratSigned
Peter Bottomley02/06/2010Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Katy Clark02/06/2010North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
Andrew Gwynne02/06/2010Denton and ReddishLabourSigned
John Leech02/06/2010Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Virendra Sharma02/06/2010Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Glenda Jackson03/06/2010Hampstead and KilburnLabourSigned
John Pugh07/06/2010SouthportLiberal DemocratSigned
Jeremy Corbyn07/06/2010Islington NorthLabourSigned
Paul Flynn07/06/2010Newport WestLabourSigned
Mike Hancock07/06/2010Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Michael Crockart07/06/2010Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Andrew Stephenson07/06/2010PendleConservativeSigned
Jonathan Edwards07/06/2010Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Mark Lazarowicz08/06/2010Edinburgh North and LeithLabourSigned
Martin Caton09/06/2010GowerLabourSigned
Nigel Dodds09/06/2010Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Mike Gapes10/06/2010Ilford SouthLabourSigned
John Hemming10/06/2010Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Julie Hilling10/06/2010Bolton WestLabourSigned
Jim Dobbin14/06/2010Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Eric Illsley17/06/2010Barnsley CentralLabourWithdrawn
Caroline Lucas29/06/2010Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
John McDonnell30/06/2010Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Lady Hermon12/07/2010North DownIndependentSigned
Margaret Ritchie06/09/2010South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Alan Keen06/09/2010Feltham and HestonLabourSigned
Michael Connarty08/09/2010Linlithgow and East FalkirkLabourSigned
Robert Walter13/09/2010North DorsetConservativeSigned
Margaret Hodge15/09/2010BarkingLabourSigned
Mark Williams15/09/2010CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
John Whittingdale12/10/2010MaldonConservativeSigned
Rosie Cooper01/11/2010West LancashireLabourSigned
Alasdair McDonnell10/11/2010Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Joan Walley18/11/2010Stoke-on-Trent NorthLabourSigned
William McCrea28/02/2011South AntrimDUPSigned
Edward Leigh16/06/2011GainsboroughConservativeSigned
Yasmin Qureshi29/06/2011Bolton South EastLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.