Parliament Website

Wheelchair Reform

EDM number 1974 in 2010-12, proposed by Greg Mulholland on 22/06/2011.
Categorised under the topics of Disability discrimination and Equality.

That this House recognises the report of the All-Party Parliamentary Group for Paediatric Mobility Reform entitled, `My wheelchair is my shoes' making the case for wheelchair reform, which shows the difference the right wheelchair can make to a child's life; further notes that the report shows that with the right wheelchair a young person with a disability is more likely to enter into higher education and therefore employment; further notes that Whizz-Kidz national charity has been running the paediatric wheelchair service for Tower Hamlets Primary Care Trust for four years and as such has removed waiting times, saved the service 60 per cent. on equipment delivery and delivered the right equipment at the right time; and further notes that now is the time, with NHS reform taking centre stage, to ask the Government to act on the recommendations of the report to enable all wheelchair services to be as efficient and as effective as the Tower Hamlets wheelchair service.

This motion has been signed by a total of 62 MPs.

Greg Mulholland22/06/2011Leeds North WestLiberal DemocratProposed
Jim Sheridan22/06/2011Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthLabourSeconded
John McDonnell22/06/2011Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSeconded
Bob Russell22/06/2011ColchesterLiberal DemocratSeconded
Alan Johnson22/06/2011Kingston upon Hull West and HessleLabourSeconded
John Leech22/06/2011Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSeconded
Mark Durkan22/06/2011FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Andrew George22/06/2011St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Peter Bottomley23/06/2011Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Anne Begg23/06/2011Aberdeen SouthLabourSigned
Mike Gapes23/06/2011Ilford SouthLabourSigned
Nigel Dodds23/06/2011Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Jeremy Corbyn23/06/2011Islington NorthLabourSigned
Annette Brooke23/06/2011Mid Dorset and North PooleLiberal DemocratSigned
Kelvin Hopkins23/06/2011Luton NorthLabourSigned
Dennis Skinner23/06/2011BolsoverLabourSigned
Adrian Sanders23/06/2011TorbayLiberal DemocratSigned
Martin Caton23/06/2011GowerLabourSigned
Stephen Williams27/06/2011Bristol WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Alex Cunningham27/06/2011Stockton NorthLabourSigned
John Hemming27/06/2011Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Paul Flynn27/06/2011Newport WestLabourSigned
Jim Dobbin27/06/2011Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Glenda Jackson27/06/2011Hampstead and KilburnLabourSigned
Alan Meale28/06/2011MansfieldLabourSigned
Mike Hancock28/06/2011Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Graeme Morrice28/06/2011LivingstonLabourSigned
Mary Glindon29/06/2011North TynesideLabourSigned
David Ward29/06/2011Bradford EastLiberal DemocratSigned
Nick Smith29/06/2011Blaenau GwentLabourSigned
Kerry McCarthy29/06/2011Bristol EastLabourSigned
Roger Godsiff29/06/2011Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
William McCrea29/06/2011South AntrimDUPSigned
Tony Lloyd29/06/2011Manchester CentralLabourSigned
John Thurso29/06/2011Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossLiberal DemocratSigned
Gordon Marsden30/06/2011Blackpool SouthLabourSigned
Andrew Miller30/06/2011Ellesmere Port and NestonLabourSigned
Frank Dobson30/06/2011Holborn and St PancrasLabourSigned
Alan Beith30/06/2011Berwick-upon-TweedLiberal DemocratSigned
Mark Williams30/06/2011CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Michael Crockart30/06/2011Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Jimmy Hood04/07/2011Lanark and Hamilton EastLabourSigned
Caroline Lucas04/07/2011Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Jim Cunningham04/07/2011Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Tessa Munt04/07/2011WellsLiberal DemocratSigned
Tony Cunningham05/07/2011WorkingtonLabourSigned
Lindsay Roy05/07/2011GlenrothesLabourSigned
Jennifer Willott05/07/2011Cardiff CentralLiberal DemocratSigned
Joan Ruddock05/07/2011Lewisham, DeptfordLabourSigned
Alasdair McDonnell06/07/2011Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Richard Burden06/07/2011Birmingham, NorthfieldLabourSigned
Gregory Campbell06/07/2011East LondonderryDUPSigned
Rosie Cooper07/07/2011West LancashireLabourSigned
Marsha Singh11/07/2011Bradford WestLabourSigned
Clive Betts11/07/2011Sheffield South EastLabourSigned
Penny Mordaunt12/07/2011Portsmouth NorthConservativeSigned
Naomi Long13/07/2011Belfast EastAllianceSigned
Linda Riordan13/07/2011HalifaxLabourSigned
Mike Wood18/07/2011Batley and SpenLabourSigned
Barry Sheerman19/07/2011HuddersfieldLabourSigned
Lady Hermon11/08/2011North DownIndependentSigned
Elfyn Llwyd11/08/2011Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.