Parliament Website

National Housing Federation's Save Our Villages Campaign

EDM number 264 in 2010-12, proposed by Andrew George on 17/06/2010.
Categorised under the topics of Countryside and Housing.

That this House is deeply concerned about the desperate shortage of affordable housing in rural areas; recognises that without sufficient affordable housing many lower income earners and young people will be forced to leave the countryside, putting local businesses and services under further threat of closure; notes the lack of research about the true level of rural housing need; and therefore supports the National Housing Federation's Save Our Villages campaign calling on the Government and local authorities to ensure that every rural ward is assessed for housing need every three years and is covered by an action plan to address that need.

This motion has been signed by a total of 33 MPs, 1 of these signatures have been withdrawn.

Andrew George17/06/2010St IvesLiberal DemocratProposed
Robert Walter17/06/2010North DorsetConservativeSeconded
Pat Glass17/06/2010North West DurhamLabourSeconded
Roger Williams17/06/2010Brecon and RadnorshireLiberal DemocratSeconded
Dan Rogerson17/06/2010North CornwallLiberal DemocratSeconded
Stephen Gilbert17/06/2010St Austell and NewquayLiberal DemocratSeconded
Bob Russell17/06/2010ColchesterLiberal DemocratSigned
Glenda Jackson21/06/2010Hampstead and KilburnLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn21/06/2010Islington NorthLabourSigned
Ian Davidson21/06/2010Glasgow South WestLabourSigned
Mark Durkan21/06/2010FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Margaret Ritchie22/06/2010South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Mike Hancock22/06/2010Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
John Leech22/06/2010Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Jonathan Edwards22/06/2010Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Mark Williams23/06/2010CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Gregory Campbell23/06/2010East LondonderryDUPSigned
Roberta Blackman-Woods24/06/2010City of DurhamLabourSigned
Alan Meale28/06/2010MansfieldLabourSigned
John Hemming28/06/2010Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Phil Wilson28/06/2010SedgefieldLabourSigned
Alasdair McDonnell29/06/2010Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
John McDonnell29/06/2010Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Martin Caton29/06/2010GowerLabourSigned
Rosie Cooper07/07/2010West LancashireLabourSigned
Lady Hermon12/07/2010North DownIndependentSigned
Tom Blenkinsop19/07/2010Middlesbrough South and East ClevelandLabourSigned
Helen Goodman20/07/2010Bishop AucklandLabourSigned
Caroline Lucas22/07/2010Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Jon Trickett26/07/2010HemsworthLabourWithdrawn
Linda Riordan27/07/2010HalifaxLabourSigned
Tessa Munt27/07/2010WellsLiberal DemocratSigned
John Woodcock08/09/2010Barrow and FurnessLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.