Parliament Website

Fatalities In Afghanistan (No. 4)

EDM number 92 in 2010-12, proposed by Paul Flynn on 26/05/2010.
Categorised under the topics of Afghanistan and Military operations.

That this House salutes the bravery of the armed forces serving in Afghanistan and records with sorrow the deaths of Flight Sergeant Adrian Davies, aged 49 from Amersham, Bucks, Sergeant Benjamin James Knight, aged 25 from Bridgewater, Sergeant John Joseph Langton, aged 29 from Liverpool, Sergeant Gary Paul Quilliam, aged 42 from Manchester, Corporal Oliver Simon Dicketts, the Parachute Regiment, Marine Joseph David Windall, Royal Marines, aged 22, Ranger Anare Draiva, 1 Royal Irish Regiment, aged 27 from Fiji, Lance Corporal Jonathan Peter Hetherington, 14 Signal Regiment (Electronic Warfare), aged 22 from South Wales, Corporal Bryan James Budd, 3rd Battalion the Parachute Regiment, aged 29 from Ripon, Lance Corporal Sean Tansey, The Life Guards, aged 26 from Washington, Tyne and Wear, Private Leigh Reeves, Royal Logistics Corps, aged 25 from Leicester, Private Andrew Barrie Cutts, Air Assault Support Regiment, Royal Logistics Corps, aged 19 from Mansfield, Captain Alex Eida, Royal Horse Artillery, aged 29 from Surrey, Second Lieutenant Ralph Johnson, Household Cavalry Regiment, aged 24 from Windsor, Lance Corporal Ross Nicholls, Blues and Royals, aged 27 from Edinburgh, Private Damien Jackson, 3rd Battalion the Parachute Regiment, aged 19 from South Shields, Tyne and Wear, Corporal Peter Thorpe, Royal Signals, aged 27 from Barrow-in-Furness, Cumbria, Lance Corporal Jabron Hashmi, Intelligence Corps, aged 24 from Birmingham, Captain David Patten, the Parachute Regiment, aged 39, Sergeant Paul Bartlett, Royal Marines, aged 35 and Captain Jim Philippson, 7 Parachute Regiment Royal Horse Artillery, aged 29 from St Albans in Hertfordshire.

This motion has been signed by a total of 41 MPs, 1 of these signatures have been withdrawn.

Paul Flynn26/05/2010Newport WestLabourProposed
Peter Bottomley27/05/2010Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Jonathan Edwards27/05/2010Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSeconded
John Cryer02/06/2010Leyton and WansteadLabourSeconded
Andrew Rosindell02/06/2010RomfordConservativeSeconded
James Gray02/06/2010North WiltshireConservativeSeconded
Mike Hancock02/06/2010Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
John Leech02/06/2010Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Katy Clark02/06/2010North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
Andrew George02/06/2010St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Jeffrey M Donaldson02/06/2010Lagan ValleyDUPSigned
Jeremy Corbyn02/06/2010Islington NorthLabourSigned
Alan Campbell02/06/2010TynemouthLabourSigned
Jo Swinson03/06/2010East DunbartonshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Simon Wright03/06/2010Norwich SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Ian Mearns03/06/2010GatesheadLabourSigned
Grahame Morris07/06/2010EasingtonLabourSigned
Robin Walker07/06/2010WorcesterConservativeSigned
Andrew Stephenson07/06/2010PendleConservativeSigned
Mark Williams07/06/2010CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Philip Davies07/06/2010ShipleyConservativeSigned
Caroline Lucas07/06/2010Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Graham Jones07/06/2010HyndburnLabourSigned
Jim Shannon08/06/2010StrangfordDUPSigned
William McCrea08/06/2010South AntrimDUPSigned
Heidi Alexander08/06/2010Lewisham EastLabourSigned
Chris Evans08/06/2010IslwynLabourSigned
Martin Caton09/06/2010GowerLabourSigned
Julie Hilling10/06/2010Bolton WestLabourSigned
John Hemming10/06/2010Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Mike Gapes10/06/2010Ilford SouthLabourSigned
Jim Dobbin14/06/2010Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Eric Illsley17/06/2010Barnsley CentralLabourWithdrawn
Albert Owen22/06/2010Ynys MLabourSigned
John Woodcock28/06/2010Barrow and FurnessLabourSigned
Gregory Campbell29/06/2010East LondonderryDUPSigned
David Crausby29/06/2010Bolton North EastLabourSigned
John McDonnell30/06/2010Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Robert Flello07/07/2010Stoke-on-Trent SouthLabourSigned
Virendra Sharma08/07/2010Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Linda Riordan27/07/2010HalifaxLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.