Parliament Website

Fatalities In Afghanistan (No. 6)

EDM number 94 in 2010-12, proposed by Paul Flynn on 26/05/2010.
Categorised under the topics of Afghanistan and Military operations.

That this House salutes the bravery of the armed forces serving in Afghanistan and records with sorrow the deaths of James Thompson, Marine Dale Gostick, 22 from Oxford, Private Nathan Cuthbertson, aged 19 from Sunderland, Private Daniel Gamble aged 22 from Uckfield, East Sussex, Private Charles David Murray, aged 19 from Carlisle, Lance Corporal James Bateman, from Staines, Middlesex and Private Jeff Doherty, from Southam, Warwickshire, Corporal Sarah Bryant, aged 26 of the Intelligence Corps, Corporal Sean Robert Reeve, aged 28, Royal Signals, Lance Corporal Richard Larkin, aged 39, Paul Stout, aged 31, a soldier from 2nd Battalion the Parachute Regiment, Warrant Officer 2nd Class Michael Norman Williams, 2nd Battalion The Parachute Regiment, aged 40 from Cardiff, Private Joe John Whittaker, 4th Battalion The Parachute Regiment, aged 20 from Stratford Upon Avon, Warrant Officer 2nd Class Dan Shirley, Air Assault Support Regiment, Royal Logistics Corps, aged 32 from Leicester, Lance Corporal James Johnson, B Company, 5th Battalion The Royal Regiment of Scotland aged 31 from Scotland, Corporal Jason Stuart Barnes, Royal Electrical and Mechanical Engineers, aged 25 from Exeter, Sergeant Jonathan Mathews, The Highlanders, 4th Battalion, The Royal Regiment of Scotland, aged 35 from Edinburgh, Private Peter Joe Cowton, 2nd Battalion The Parachute Regiment, aged 25 from Basingstoke, Signaller Wayne Bland, 16 Signal Regiment, aged 21 from Leeds, and Corporal Barry Dempsey, The Royal Highland Fusiliers, 2nd Battalion Royal Regiment of Scotland, aged 29 from Ayrshire.

This motion has been signed by a total of 40 MPs, 1 of these signatures have been withdrawn.

Paul Flynn26/05/2010Newport WestLabourProposed
Peter Bottomley27/05/2010Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Jonathan Edwards27/05/2010Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSeconded
John Cryer02/06/2010Leyton and WansteadLabourSeconded
Andrew Rosindell02/06/2010RomfordConservativeSeconded
James Gray02/06/2010North WiltshireConservativeSeconded
Mike Hancock02/06/2010Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
John Leech02/06/2010Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Katy Clark02/06/2010North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
Andrew George02/06/2010St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Jeffrey M Donaldson02/06/2010Lagan ValleyDUPSigned
Jeremy Corbyn02/06/2010Islington NorthLabourSigned
Alan Campbell02/06/2010TynemouthLabourSigned
Jo Swinson03/06/2010East DunbartonshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Simon Wright03/06/2010Norwich SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Ian Mearns03/06/2010GatesheadLabourSigned
Grahame Morris07/06/2010EasingtonLabourSigned
Robin Walker07/06/2010WorcesterConservativeSigned
Andrew Stephenson07/06/2010PendleConservativeSigned
Mark Williams07/06/2010CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Philip Davies07/06/2010ShipleyConservativeSigned
Caroline Lucas07/06/2010Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Graham Jones07/06/2010HyndburnLabourSigned
Jim Shannon08/06/2010StrangfordDUPSigned
William McCrea08/06/2010South AntrimDUPSigned
Heidi Alexander08/06/2010Lewisham EastLabourSigned
Chris Evans08/06/2010IslwynLabourSigned
Martin Caton09/06/2010GowerLabourSigned
John Hemming10/06/2010Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Julie Hilling10/06/2010Bolton WestLabourSigned
Mike Gapes10/06/2010Ilford SouthLabourSigned
Jim Dobbin14/06/2010Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Eric Illsley17/06/2010Barnsley CentralLabourWithdrawn
Albert Owen22/06/2010Ynys MLabourSigned
Gregory Campbell29/06/2010East LondonderryDUPSigned
David Crausby29/06/2010Bolton North EastLabourSigned
John McDonnell30/06/2010Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Robert Flello07/07/2010Stoke-on-Trent SouthLabourSigned
Virendra Sharma08/07/2010Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Linda Riordan27/07/2010HalifaxLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.