Parliament Website

Gluten-Free Challenge Campaign

EDM number 85 in 2012-13, proposed by Gordon Banks on 17/05/2012.
Categorised under the topics of Diseases and Food.

That this House recognises that people with coeliac disease have an autoimmune disease for which the only treatment is a lifelong adherence to a gluten-free diet; considers that for many of those diagnosed, eating out is a continuous challenge; urges those in the hospitality industry to reap the benefits of this market by providing safe, gluten-free options on menus; and commends and supports Coeliac UK for its Gluten-free Challenge campaign which aims to make eating out possible for all people with the condition, to significantly improve their quality of life and create understanding of coeliac disease.

This motion has been signed by a total of 34 MPs.

Gordon Banks17/05/2012Ochil and South PerthshireLabourProposed
Bob Russell17/05/2012ColchesterLiberal DemocratSeconded
Jeremy Corbyn17/05/2012Islington NorthLabourSeconded
Jim Dobbin21/05/2012Heywood and MiddletonLabourSeconded
Paul Flynn21/05/2012Newport WestLabourSeconded
Mike Hancock21/05/2012Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSeconded
Elfyn Llwyd21/05/2012Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Albert Owen21/05/2012Ynys MLabourSigned
Mark Durkan21/05/2012FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
John Leech21/05/2012Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Martin Caton22/05/2012GowerLabourSigned
Chris Evans22/05/2012IslwynLabourSigned
John McDonnell22/05/2012Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
William McCrea22/05/2012South AntrimDUPSigned
Kelvin Hopkins22/05/2012Luton NorthLabourSigned
Lady Hermon22/05/2012North DownIndependentSigned
David Simpson22/05/2012Upper BannDUPSigned
Jim Shannon22/05/2012StrangfordDUPSigned
Mark Lazarowicz22/05/2012Edinburgh North and LeithLabourSigned
David Heyes23/05/2012Ashton-under-LyneLabourSigned
Alan Meale23/05/2012MansfieldLabourSigned
Michael Connarty23/05/2012Linlithgow and East FalkirkLabourSigned
James Gray23/05/2012North WiltshireConservativeSigned
Mary Glindon24/05/2012North TynesideLabourSigned
George Howarth11/06/2012KnowsleyLabourSigned
Lindsay Roy11/06/2012GlenrothesLabourSigned
Annette Brooke11/06/2012Mid Dorset and North PooleLiberal DemocratSigned
Tony Lloyd11/06/2012Manchester CentralLabourSigned
David Crausby13/06/2012Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Alasdair McDonnell14/06/2012Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Naomi Long20/06/2012Belfast EastAllianceSigned
John Hemming26/06/2012Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Hywel Williams27/06/2012ArfonPlaid CymruSigned
Jim McGovern05/07/2012Dundee WestLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.