Parliament Website

Sue Ryder Dying Doesn't Work 9 To 5 Campaign

EDM number 100 in 2015-16, proposed by Sarah Champion on 09/06/2015.
Categorised under the topics of Charities, Community care and Health services.

That this House expresses support for Sue Ryder's campaign, Dying doesn't work 9 to 5 and believes that all dying people, their carers and families should have access to dedicated 24 hours-a-day, seven days-a-week, palliative advice and support and co-ordination; further expresses concern that only eight per cent of clinical commissioning groups responding to the charity's freedom of information request ensure that there is comprehensive, which includes dedicated and immediately available, 24 hours-a-day, seven days-a-week, expert emotional support, practical advice and co-ordination in the form of a dedicated palliative helpline and co-ordination service for both dying people and their carers; recognises that in order for people to be supported to die in a place of their choice, including their home, there must be comprehensive 24 hours-a-day, seven days-a-week, expert support available; further recognises that carers of people at the end of life must have their needs for dedicated 24 hours-a-day, seven days-a-week, support recognised; and urges the Government to ensure that there is improvement in end of life and palliative care in the UK and to ensure that more terminally ill people and their families can have a good end of life experience.

This motion has been signed by a total of 40 MPs.

Sarah Champion09/06/2015RotherhamLabourProposed
Laurence Robertson09/06/2015TewkesburyConservativeSeconded
Greg Mulholland09/06/2015Leeds North WestLiberal DemocratSeconded
Stewart Jackson09/06/2015PeterboroughConservativeSeconded
Mark Durkan09/06/2015FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySeconded
Lady Hermon09/06/2015North DownIndependentSeconded
Jeremy Corbyn10/06/2015Islington NorthLabourSigned
John McDonnell10/06/2015Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Martyn Day10/06/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon10/06/2015StrangfordDUPSigned
Melanie Onn11/06/2015Great GrimsbyLabourSigned
Mark Williams11/06/2015CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
John McNally11/06/2015FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Nigel Evans11/06/2015Ribble ValleyConservativeSigned
Roger Godsiff15/06/2015Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Robert Flello15/06/2015Stoke-on-Trent SouthLabourSigned
Alison Thewliss15/06/2015Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ritchie15/06/2015South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Alan Meale15/06/2015MansfieldLabourSigned
Lisa Cameron15/06/2015East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Jim Cunningham15/06/2015Coventry SouthLabourSigned
David Anderson16/06/2015BlaydonLabourSigned
Thangam Debbonaire16/06/2015Bristol WestLabourSigned
Nigel Dodds16/06/2015Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Paul Flynn16/06/2015Newport WestLabourSigned
Rachael Maskell16/06/2015York CentralLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Justin Madders16/06/2015Ellesmere Port and NestonLabourSigned
Gavin Robinson16/06/2015Belfast EastDUPSigned
Ronnie Campbell18/06/2015Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Jeffrey M Donaldson18/06/2015Lagan ValleyDUPSigned
Paul Farrelly22/06/2015Newcastle-under-LymeLabourSigned
Keith Vaz22/06/2015Leicester EastLabourSigned
Stephen Kinnock23/06/2015AberavonLabourSigned
Sammy Wilson24/06/2015East AntrimDUPSigned
Mike Gapes29/06/2015Ilford SouthLabourSigned
Liz Saville Roberts29/06/2015Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Martin Vickers02/07/2015CleethorpesConservativeSigned
Yasmin Qureshi02/07/2015Bolton South EastLabourSigned
David Crausby21/07/2015Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Caroline Lucas09/03/2016Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.