Parliament Website

Anniversary Of Israeli Bombardment Of Gaza

EDM number 126 in 2015-16, proposed by Jo Cox on 15/06/2015.
Categorised under the topics of International politics and government, Middle East and Military operations.

That this House recognises that 8 July 2015 will be the first anniversary of the start of the most recent and most devastating Israeli military operation in Gaza and resulted in, according to the UN, more than 2,000 deaths, 1,492 of them civilians and 551 of those, children; notes there has been no meaningful reconstruction of Gaza which saw over 100,000 homes destroyed or severely damaged in last year's conflict, that children in particular have suffered the harshest of conditions and that no action has been taken to challenge the violations of international law as exemplified by the security wall, the ongoing occupation of the Palestinian territories, or the illegal blockade and separation of Gaza; calls on the Government to intensify its actions within the international community and towards the Israeli government to resolve the humanitarian and political crisis in Palestine; further calls for a more direct and stringent message to the Israeli government that progress on talks to reach a long-term and peaceful solution must be delivered within an agreed time frame; and calls on the Foreign Secretary to prioritise action through the UN Security Council for a meaningful UN resolution in this regard.

This motion has been signed by a total of 73 MPs.

Jo Cox15/06/2015Batley and SpenLabourProposed
Mark Durkan15/06/2015FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySeconded
Alan Meale16/06/2015MansfieldLabourSeconded
Jeremy Corbyn16/06/2015Islington NorthLabourSeconded
Robert Flello16/06/2015Stoke-on-Trent SouthLabourSeconded
Michael Weir16/06/2015AngusScottish National PartySeconded
Paula Sherriff16/06/2015DewsburyLabourSigned
Alex Cunningham16/06/2015Stockton NorthLabourSigned
Kate Hollern16/06/2015BlackburnLabourSigned
Stewart McDonald16/06/2015Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Nicholas Soames16/06/2015Mid SussexConservativeSigned
Peter Bottomley16/06/2015Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Margaret Ritchie16/06/2015South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Ronnie Campbell17/06/2015Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Angus MacNeil17/06/2015Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Louise Haigh17/06/2015Sheffield, HeeleyLabourSigned
Jim Cunningham17/06/2015Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Angela Rayner17/06/2015Ashton-under-LyneLabourSigned
Rebecca Long-Bailey17/06/2015Salford and EcclesLabourSigned
Andrew McDonald17/06/2015MiddlesbroughLabourSigned
Jo Stevens17/06/2015Cardiff CentralLabourSigned
Imran Hussain17/06/2015Bradford EastLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins17/06/2015Luton NorthLabourSigned
Chris Stephens17/06/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Grahame Morris17/06/2015EasingtonLabourSigned
David Anderson17/06/2015BlaydonLabourSigned
Fiona Mactaggart18/06/2015SloughLabourSigned
Stuart McDonald18/06/2015Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySigned
Mark Hendrick18/06/2015PrestonLabourSigned
Tommy Sheppard18/06/2015Edinburgh EastScottish National PartySigned
Caroline Lucas18/06/2015Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Liz McInnes18/06/2015Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Mary Glindon18/06/2015North TynesideLabourSigned
Martyn Day18/06/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray18/06/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Paul Flynn18/06/2015Newport WestLabourSigned
Justin Madders18/06/2015Ellesmere Port and NestonLabourSigned
Mark Williams18/06/2015CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Marie Rimmer18/06/2015St Helens South and WhistonLabourSigned
Stephen Kinnock18/06/2015AberavonLabourSigned
Jess Phillips18/06/2015Birmingham, YardleyLabourSigned
Clive Lewis22/06/2015Norwich SouthLabourSigned
Philippa Whitford22/06/2015Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
Brendan O'Hara22/06/2015Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford22/06/2015Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Vicky Foxcroft22/06/2015Lewisham, DeptfordLabourSigned
Marion Fellows23/06/2015Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Harry Harpham23/06/2015Sheffield, Brightside and HillsboroughLabourSigned
David Winnick23/06/2015Walsall NorthLabourSigned
Alex Salmond23/06/2015Signed
Ruth Cadbury23/06/2015Brentford and IsleworthLabourSigned
John McDonnell23/06/2015Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Paul Monaghan24/06/2015Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Roger Godsiff24/06/2015Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Emily Thornberry24/06/2015Islington South and FinsburyLabourSigned
Gerald Kaufman24/06/2015Manchester, GortonLabourSigned
Chris Law24/06/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Alasdair McDonnell24/06/2015Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Deidre Brock24/06/2015Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Ian Mearns24/06/2015GatesheadLabourSigned
Jeff Smith24/06/2015Manchester, WithingtonLabourSigned
Michelle Thomson25/06/2015Edinburgh WestScottish National PartySigned
Rachael Maskell29/06/2015York CentralLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Hywel Williams29/06/2015ArfonPlaid CymruSigned
Michael Meacher30/06/2015Oldham West and RoytonLabourSigned
Carol Monaghan01/07/2015Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Yasmin Qureshi02/07/2015Bolton South EastLabourSigned
Pete Wishart13/07/2015Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Kate Hoey16/07/2015VauxhallLabourSigned
Alan Brown21/07/2015Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black21/07/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
David Crausby21/07/2015Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Catherine West07/09/2015Hornsey and Wood GreenLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.