Parliament Website

Musculoskeletal Services Framework

EDM number 113 in 2009-10, proposed by Paul Rowen on 19/11/2009.
Categorised under the topic of Health services.

That this House welcomes the publication of Joint Working?: An Audit of the Implementation of the Department of Health's musculoskeletal services framework by the Arthritis and Musculoskeletal Alliance; notes that musculoskeletal conditions place a significant burden on both the NHS and society, accounting for £3.5 billion of total NHS spending every year and causing a loss of some 11.2 million working days per annum; expresses concern that the Department of Health's musculoskeletal services framework has been implemented in an inconsistent way across the country since its introduction in 2006; recognises that the variations in standards of care across the UK for patients living with musculoskeletal conditions should be addressed; and calls on the Government to consider the recommendation contained in the report for the appointment of a national clinical director to lead and develop new priorities and incentives for musculoskeletal services in the UK.

This motion has been signed by a total of 46 MPs.

Paul Rowen19/11/2009RochdaleLiberal DemocratProposed
Andrew George19/11/2009St IvesLiberal DemocratSeconded
Peter Bottomley19/11/2009Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Lynne Jones19/11/2009Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSeconded
Stephen Williams23/11/2009Bristol WestLiberal DemocratSeconded
Jeremy Corbyn23/11/2009Islington NorthLabourSeconded
John McDonnell24/11/2009Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Alan Meale24/11/2009MansfieldLabourSigned
Gregory Campbell24/11/2009East LondonderryDUPSigned
Mark Durkan24/11/2009FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
John Battle24/11/2009Leeds WestLabourSigned
William McCrea25/11/2009South AntrimDUPSigned
Dai Davies25/11/2009Blaenau GwentIndependentSigned
Mark Hunter25/11/2009CheadleLiberal DemocratSigned
John Leech25/11/2009Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Mike Hancock25/11/2009Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
David Drew25/11/2009StroudLabourSigned
Nigel Dodds25/11/2009Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Janet Dean25/11/2009BurtonLabourSigned
David Simpson25/11/2009Upper BannDUPSigned
Alan Simpson25/11/2009Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Richard Younger-Ross26/11/2009TeignbridgeLiberal DemocratSigned
Ann Cryer26/11/2009KeighleyLabourSigned
Brian Jenkins26/11/2009TamworthLabourSigned
Martin Caton26/11/2009GowerLabourSigned
Bill Etherington30/11/2009Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
David Amess30/11/2009Southend WestConservativeSigned
Lady Hermon01/12/2009North DownUUPSigned
John Austin01/12/2009Erith and ThamesmeadLabourSigned
Paul Truswell01/12/2009PudseyLabourSigned
Eric Illsley07/12/2009Barnsley CentralLabourSigned
Nick Harvey09/12/2009North DevonLiberal DemocratSigned
Alasdair McDonnell14/12/2009Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Charlotte Atkins15/12/2009Staffordshire MoorlandsLabourSigned
Evan Harris16/12/2009Oxford West and AbingdonLiberal DemocratSigned
Kelvin Hopkins05/01/2010Luton NorthLabourSigned
Nick Palmer11/01/2010BroxtoweLabourSigned
Phil Willis11/01/2010Harrogate and KnaresboroughLiberal DemocratSigned
Tom Brake12/01/2010Carshalton and WallingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Sandra Gidley18/01/2010RomseyLiberal DemocratSigned
Kim Howells20/01/2010PontypriddLabourSigned
Edward Davey21/01/2010Kingston and SurbitonLiberal DemocratSigned
Ian Taylor26/01/2010Esher and WaltonConservativeSigned
Nick Ainger27/01/2010Carmarthen West and South PembrokeshireLabourSigned
Laura Moffatt28/01/2010CrawleyLabourSigned
Diane Abbott08/02/2010Hackney North and Stoke NewingtonLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.