Parliament Website

Fatalities In Afghanistan (No. 12)

EDM number 100 in 2010-12, proposed by Paul Flynn on 26/05/2010.
Categorised under the topics of Afghanistan and Military operations.

That this House salutes the bravery of the armed forces serving in Afghanistan and records with sorrow the deaths of Sergeant Stuart `Gus' Millar, The Black Watch, 3rd Battalion The Royal Regiment of Scotland, aged 40 from Inverness, Private Kevin Elliott, The Black Watch, 3rd Battalion The Royal Regiment of Scotland, aged 24 from Dundee, Lance Corporal Richard Brandon, Royal Electrical and Mechanical Engineers, aged 24 from Kidderminster, Private Gavin Elliott, 2nd Battalion The Mercian Regiment, aged 19 from Woodsetts, Worksop, Nottinghamshire, Corporal John Harrison, The Parachute Regiment, Kingsman Jason Dunn-Bridgeman, 2nd Battalion The Duke of Lancaster's Regiment, aged 20 from Liverpool, Trooper Brett Hall, 2nd Royal Tank Regiment, aged 21 from Dartmouth, Acting Sergeant Stuart McGrath, 2nd Battalion The Rifles, aged 28 from Buckinghamshire, Acting Sergeant Michael Lockett MC from 2nd Battalion The Mercian Regiment, from Monifieth in Angus, Private James Prosser from 2nd Battalion The Royal Welsh, aged 21 from Cwmbran, Acting Corporal Marcin Wojtak from 34 Squadron RAF Regiment, aged 24 from Leicester, Guardsman Jamie Janes, 1st Battalion Grenadier Guards, aged 20 from Brighton, Lance Corporal James Hill, 1st Battalion Coldstream Guards, aged 23 from Redhill in Surrey, Corporal James Oakland, Royal Military Police, aged 26 from Manchester, Corporal Thomas `Tam' Mason, The Black Watch, 3rd Battalion The Royal Regiment of Scotland (3 SCOTS), aged 27 from Rosyth, and Staff Sergeant Olaf Sean George Schmid, Royal Logistic Corps, aged 30 from Truro.

This motion has been signed by a total of 41 MPs, 1 of these signatures have been withdrawn.

Paul Flynn26/05/2010Newport WestLabourProposed
Peter Bottomley27/05/2010Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Jonathan Edwards27/05/2010Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSeconded
John Cryer02/06/2010Leyton and WansteadLabourSeconded
Andrew Rosindell02/06/2010RomfordConservativeSeconded
James Gray02/06/2010North WiltshireConservativeSeconded
Andrew George02/06/2010St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
John Leech02/06/2010Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Katy Clark02/06/2010North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
Mike Hancock02/06/2010Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Jeffrey M Donaldson02/06/2010Lagan ValleyDUPSigned
Jeremy Corbyn02/06/2010Islington NorthLabourSigned
Alan Campbell02/06/2010TynemouthLabourSigned
Simon Wright03/06/2010Norwich SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Ian Mearns03/06/2010GatesheadLabourSigned
Robin Walker07/06/2010WorcesterConservativeSigned
Grahame Morris07/06/2010EasingtonLabourSigned
Andrew Stephenson07/06/2010PendleConservativeSigned
Mark Williams07/06/2010CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Philip Davies07/06/2010ShipleyConservativeSigned
Caroline Lucas07/06/2010Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Graham Jones07/06/2010HyndburnLabourSigned
Jim Shannon08/06/2010StrangfordDUPSigned
William McCrea08/06/2010South AntrimDUPSigned
Heidi Alexander08/06/2010Lewisham EastLabourSigned
Chris Evans08/06/2010IslwynLabourSigned
Martin Caton09/06/2010GowerLabourSigned
Nigel Dodds09/06/2010Belfast NorthDUPSigned
John Hemming10/06/2010Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Julie Hilling10/06/2010Bolton WestLabourSigned
Mike Gapes10/06/2010Ilford SouthLabourSigned
Jim Dobbin14/06/2010Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Eric Illsley17/06/2010Barnsley CentralLabourWithdrawn
Albert Owen22/06/2010Ynys MLabourSigned
Gregory Campbell29/06/2010East LondonderryDUPSigned
David Crausby29/06/2010Bolton North EastLabourSigned
John McDonnell30/06/2010Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Robert Flello07/07/2010Stoke-on-Trent SouthLabourSigned
Virendra Sharma08/07/2010Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Linda Riordan27/07/2010HalifaxLabourSigned
Rosie Cooper29/11/2010West LancashireLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.