Parliament Website

Bowel Cancer

EDM number 392 in 2010-12, proposed by Alan Meale on 01/07/2010.
Categorised under the topics of Diseases and Health services.

That this House recognises that 37,500 people in the UK are diagnosed with bowel cancer each year, a condition from which almost half of those so diagnosed will eventually die; further recognises that over 90 per cent. of all bowel cancer cases can be successfully treated if diagnosed early and that over the past decade major developments in cancer policy and treatments have vastly improved the quality of life of patients; notes however that many challenges remain; and praises the excellent work of organisations such as Cancer Research UK, the National Cancer Intelligence Network and its latest excellent campaign to beat bowel cancer; and calls on the Government to ensure that every assistance is given to help such organisations in their quest.

This motion has been signed by a total of 53 MPs, 1 of these signatures have been withdrawn.

Alan Meale01/07/2010MansfieldLabourProposed
Peter Bottomley05/07/2010Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Jim Dobbin05/07/2010Heywood and MiddletonLabourSeconded
Mike Hancock05/07/2010Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSeconded
Paul Flynn05/07/2010Newport WestLabourSeconded
Chris Evans05/07/2010IslwynLabourSeconded
Ian Paisley Jnr05/07/2010North AntrimDUPSigned
Martin Caton06/07/2010GowerLabourSigned
Tom Blenkinsop06/07/2010Middlesbrough South and East ClevelandLabourSigned
Stephen Williams06/07/2010Bristol WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Angus MacNeil06/07/2010Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Mark Durkan06/07/2010FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Jeremy Corbyn06/07/2010Islington NorthLabourSigned
William McCrea06/07/2010South AntrimDUPSigned
Elfyn Llwyd06/07/2010Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Kelvin Hopkins06/07/2010Luton NorthLabourSigned
David Simpson06/07/2010Upper BannDUPSigned
Jim Sheridan06/07/2010Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthLabourSigned
Rosie Cooper07/07/2010West LancashireLabourSigned
Steve Rotheram07/07/2010Liverpool, WaltonLabourSigned
Lindsay Roy07/07/2010GlenrothesLabourSigned
Andrew Gwynne07/07/2010Denton and ReddishLabourSigned
Robert Flello07/07/2010Stoke-on-Trent SouthLabourSigned
Keith Vaz07/07/2010Leicester EastLabourSigned
Mike Gapes07/07/2010Ilford SouthLabourSigned
Hywel Francis07/07/2010AberavonLabourSigned
Ronnie Campbell07/07/2010Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Gregory Campbell07/07/2010East LondonderryDUPSigned
Jim Shannon07/07/2010StrangfordDUPSigned
Margaret Ritchie07/07/2010South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Andrew George07/07/2010St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Eric Illsley08/07/2010Barnsley CentralLabourWithdrawn
Virendra Sharma08/07/2010Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Luciana Berger08/07/2010Liverpool, WavertreeLabourSigned
Gordon Banks08/07/2010Ochil and South PerthshireLabourSigned
David Hamilton08/07/2010MidlothianLabourSigned
Annette Brooke08/07/2010Mid Dorset and North PooleLiberal DemocratSigned
Marsha Singh08/07/2010Bradford WestLabourSigned
Andrew Rosindell08/07/2010RomfordConservativeSigned
David Crausby08/07/2010Bolton North EastLabourSigned
John Pugh12/07/2010SouthportLiberal DemocratSigned
Stephen Hepburn12/07/2010JarrowLabourSigned
Lorely Burt12/07/2010SolihullLiberal DemocratSigned
Andrew Stephenson12/07/2010PendleConservativeSigned
Sharon Hodgson13/07/2010Washington and Sunderland WestLabourSigned
Michael Crockart13/07/2010Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
John Leech13/07/2010Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Mark Williams14/07/2010CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Nigel Dodds15/07/2010Belfast NorthDUPSigned
David Anderson20/07/2010BlaydonLabourSigned
Jim McGovern20/07/2010Dundee WestLabourSigned
Alasdair McDonnell26/07/2010Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Linda Riordan27/07/2010HalifaxLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.