Parliament Website

Housing For Members Of Hm Armed Forces

EDM number 678 in 2010-12, proposed by Bob Russell on 06/09/2010.
Categorised under the topics of Armed forces and Housing.

That this House urges the Government to implement recommendations based on the findings of a poll commissioned by The Royal British Legion just before the 2010 General Election which stated that 84 per cent. of the public wanted bringing armed forces accommodation up to the highest standard to be a top priority for the new Government, a conclusion which endorses the Legion's `Time to do your bit' manifesto to all election candidates to show their support for the armed forces, which included a specific call for thenew Government `to bring all single and family accommodation up the highest standard within the lifetime of the next parliament.'

This motion has been signed by a total of 42 MPs.

Bob Russell06/09/2010ColchesterLiberal DemocratProposed
Jim Dobbin07/09/2010Heywood and MiddletonLabourSeconded
Martin Caton07/09/2010GowerLabourSeconded
Ian Paisley Jnr07/09/2010North AntrimDUPSeconded
James Gray07/09/2010North WiltshireConservativeSeconded
Alan Meale07/09/2010MansfieldLabourSeconded
Mike Hancock07/09/2010Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Gregory Campbell07/09/2010East LondonderryDUPSigned
Annette Brooke07/09/2010Mid Dorset and North PooleLiberal DemocratSigned
William McCrea07/09/2010South AntrimDUPSigned
Lady Hermon08/09/2010North DownIndependentSigned
Ronnie Campbell08/09/2010Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Hugh Bayley08/09/2010York CentralLabourSigned
Peter Bottomley08/09/2010Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Stephen Lloyd09/09/2010EastbourneLiberal DemocratSigned
Tom Blenkinsop09/09/2010Middlesbrough South and East ClevelandLabourSigned
Mary Glindon09/09/2010North TynesideLabourSigned
Roger Williams09/09/2010Brecon and RadnorshireLiberal DemocratSigned
John McDonnell09/09/2010Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Julian Lewis09/09/2010New Forest EastConservativeSigned
Kelvin Hopkins09/09/2010Luton NorthLabourSigned
David Hamilton09/09/2010MidlothianLabourSigned
Elfyn Llwyd13/09/2010Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Austin Mitchell13/09/2010Great GrimsbyLabourSigned
John Hemming13/09/2010Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Dan Rogerson13/09/2010North CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
David Crausby14/09/2010Bolton North EastLabourSigned
John Leech14/09/2010Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Steve Rotheram14/09/2010Liverpool, WaltonLabourSigned
Gordon Marsden15/09/2010Blackpool SouthLabourSigned
Mark Williams15/09/2010CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Andrew Gwynne15/09/2010Denton and ReddishLabourSigned
Jim Cunningham15/09/2010Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Jim Shannon15/09/2010StrangfordDUPSigned
Jeffrey M Donaldson16/09/2010Lagan ValleyDUPSigned
Julie Hilling16/09/2010Bolton WestLabourSigned
Robert Flello11/10/2010Stoke-on-Trent SouthLabourSigned
Jim McGovern11/10/2010Dundee WestLabourSigned
Lindsay Roy11/10/2010GlenrothesLabourSigned
Gavin Shuker11/10/2010Luton SouthLabourSigned
Michael Connarty12/10/2010Linlithgow and East FalkirkLabourSigned
Margaret Hodge19/10/2010BarkingLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.