Parliament Website

Fatalities In Afghanistan (No. 10)

EDM number 98 in 2010-12, proposed by Paul Flynn on 26/05/2010.
Categorised under the topics of Afghanistan and Military operations.

That this House salutes the bravery of the armed forces serving in Afghanistan and records with sorrow the deaths of Lance Corporal David Dennis, The Light Dragoons, aged 29 from Llanelli, Wales, Private Robert Laws, 2nd Battalion the Mercian Regiment, aged 18 from Bromsgrove in Worcestershire, Lance Corporal Dane Elson, 1st Battalion Welsh Guards, aged 22 from Bridgend, Captain Ben Babington-Browne, 22 Engineer Regiment, Royal Engineers, aged 27 from Maidstone, Trooper Christopher Whiteside, The Light Dragoons, aged 20 from Blackpool, Rifleman Daniel Hume, 4th Battalion The Rifles, Private John Brackpool, 1st Battalion Welsh Guards, aged 27 from Crawley, West Sussex, Corporal Lee Scott, 2nd Royal Tank Regiment, aged 26 from Kings Lynn, Corporal Jonathan Horne, 2nd Battalion The Rifles, aged 28 from Walsall, Rifleman William Aldridge, 2nd Battalion The Rifles, aged 18 from Bromyard in Herefordshire, Rifleman James Backhouse, 2nd Battalion The Rifles, aged 18 from Castleford, Yorkshire, Rifleman Joe Murphy, 2nd Battalion The Rifles, aged 18 from Castle Bromwich, Birmingham, Rifleman Daniel Simpson, 2nd Battalion The Rifles, aged 20 from Croydon, Rifleman Aminiasi Toge, 2nd Battalion The Rifles, aged 26, from Suva, Fiji, Corporal Joseph Etchells, 2nd Battalion, The Royal Regiment of Fusiliers, aged 22 from Mossley, Captain Daniel Shepherd, 11 Explosive Ordnance Disposal Regiment, The Royal Logistic Corps, aged 28 from Lincoln, Guardsman Christopher King, 1st Battalion Coldstream Guards, aged 20 from Birkenhead, near Liverpool and Bombardier Craig Hopson, 40th Regiment Royal Artillery (The Lowland Gunners), aged 24 from Castleford.

This motion has been signed by a total of 40 MPs, 1 of these signatures have been withdrawn.

Paul Flynn26/05/2010Newport WestLabourProposed
Peter Bottomley27/05/2010Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Jonathan Edwards27/05/2010Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSeconded
John Cryer02/06/2010Leyton and WansteadLabourSeconded
Andrew Rosindell02/06/2010RomfordConservativeSeconded
James Gray02/06/2010North WiltshireConservativeSeconded
Mike Hancock02/06/2010Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
John Leech02/06/2010Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Katy Clark02/06/2010North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
Andrew George02/06/2010St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Jeffrey M Donaldson02/06/2010Lagan ValleyDUPSigned
Jeremy Corbyn02/06/2010Islington NorthLabourSigned
Alan Campbell02/06/2010TynemouthLabourSigned
Jo Swinson03/06/2010East DunbartonshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Simon Wright03/06/2010Norwich SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Ian Mearns03/06/2010GatesheadLabourSigned
Grahame Morris07/06/2010EasingtonLabourSigned
Robin Walker07/06/2010WorcesterConservativeSigned
Andrew Stephenson07/06/2010PendleConservativeSigned
Mark Williams07/06/2010CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Philip Davies07/06/2010ShipleyConservativeSigned
Caroline Lucas07/06/2010Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Graham Jones07/06/2010HyndburnLabourSigned
Jim Shannon08/06/2010StrangfordDUPSigned
William McCrea08/06/2010South AntrimDUPSigned
Heidi Alexander08/06/2010Lewisham EastLabourSigned
Chris Evans08/06/2010IslwynLabourSigned
Martin Caton09/06/2010GowerLabourSigned
John Hemming10/06/2010Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Julie Hilling10/06/2010Bolton WestLabourSigned
Mike Gapes10/06/2010Ilford SouthLabourSigned
Jim Dobbin14/06/2010Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Eric Illsley17/06/2010Barnsley CentralLabourWithdrawn
Albert Owen22/06/2010Ynys MLabourSigned
Gregory Campbell29/06/2010East LondonderryDUPSigned
David Crausby29/06/2010Bolton North EastLabourSigned
John McDonnell30/06/2010Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Robert Flello07/07/2010Stoke-on-Trent SouthLabourSigned
Virendra Sharma08/07/2010Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Linda Riordan27/07/2010HalifaxLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.